Here’s the Skinny

1 Apr

I don’t like fashion as much as the next style maven—I like it more. Sorry, next style maven.

Growing tired of other bloggers my age feeding garbage about with is “culture” and how to live an unattainable lifestyle in today’s economic restricted society which, to me is worse than a fat girl in a size four lace two piece.

These delusions of grandeur has inspired me to create a blog giving tips and ideas of what is “style” along with my experiences being a dating gay black college educated 25-year-old navigating my way through this weight and appearance obsessed culture .

I consider myself to be cultured from the arts, fashion, literature, and design to romance, religion health and finance. So I’m here to give my opinions and outlooks.

Now don’t get me wrong I’m just as vain and jaded as the next guy, just thinner.

I’m here to whip you over indulgent obese Bit@#es into shape so, expect a brash since of humor from a good place still promoting all forms of anorexia. Not just for the waist line but for your closet, mind and wallet.

Having style isn’t just wearing the latest fashion it’s all about the ability to carry yourself in any social atmosphere and I’m here to help so eat up FAT BASTARDS!

The stories I have to tell are hilarious and informative, growing up in Dallas, TX now living in Wichita, KS over the last seven years I’ve seen and dealt with my fair share of things learning more about myself along the way. I have an opinion about almost everything yet I’m always willing to learn more.

I consider myself a high-end Earth loving dork I like to call “BougieHippie.” I’ll be the first to say I don’t have style but I will say I’m thinner than you and look better than you. Other than that I’m just a regular guy.

Bon Appétit!

13 Responses to “Here’s the Skinny”

  1. Emilee April 1, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    You make me feel fat and ugly but that won’t stop me from reading.

  2. Allie Santiago April 1, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    “Now don’t get me wrong I’m just as vain and jaded as the next guy, just thinner.”

    Perfect! Love it and you.

  3. Eric T. April 1, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    I can’t wait to see what advise and tips you have in store for us 🙂

  4. brandon V April 1, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    oh gosh Oliver has a blog all to himself, everyone over 100 lbs hide! lol I’m excited for you!!!

  5. Nard April 1, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    LOL!!! I look forward! ur silly

  6. G dot April 1, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    LoL. I am sure this blog is going to be in my favorites list & added to my google reader soon. I can’t wait for new material to be posted. This is going to be epic. Push through Yung O!

  7. TheShoeGirl April 2, 2011 at 3:30 am #

    Hay girl, hay! I for one am SUPER excited for your blog! I can’t wait to gobble it all up. It’s non fat right? 😉
    Congrats on getting started, and here’s to your success!

    Love and kisses from your shoe bitch,
    Celine. xo

  8. JohnnyS April 4, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    Oliver your completely and utterly insane. lmao!

  9. Drew-Shane April 4, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    I can’t stop laughing. I’m loving the concept like I thought I would. Can’t wait! I’m ready to get thINspired!

  10. Jerrica April 4, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    I love you Oliver! Can’t wait to read your blog and keep up with it! Love you!

  11. Antonio Maurice Daniels April 4, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    LOL! I look forward to reading more of your posts in the future.

  12. Niqua Wilson April 4, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    love it your a beast!!!

  13. acblessedvirgo April 5, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    Interesting blog. Your harsh and real, I love it! Def. will read more of your blogs 🙂

Leave a Reply

