While I was starving…

10 May

If you haven’t noticed I haven’t skyped, tweeted, texted, oovoo or facebooked all weekend. Partly due to some hard up fat bastard stealing my cellular (yes I still call it that,) slightly due to my new diet that had me light headed and bed stricken but, mainly due to Jennifer Lopez.

Last Tuesday Mrs. Lopez-Noa-Judd- Anthony (obviously I’m a fan) released her sixth studio album titled.

“LOVE?”

Do I like the entire album? Eh

Did Dream have to produce darn near the whole LP? No

Is it organized well? Yes

Was the album art kind of played? Of course

Have I been playing it in a constant loop that the neighbors were humming it yesterday in the laundry room? Duh

Will it be more hits for Jenny from the block? The way my back aches from dancing, aye!

Primarily, JLO is twice your favorites’ age (41) and has a body and mug that doesn’t look a day over 23. Essentially you know I can respect anyone who knows how to manage their midriff and thighs after being fat pregnant.

What twins???

Look at those exposed ribs. Just BEAUTIFUL!

Meanwhile I don’t think all the exposure of Jenny Lo with endorsements, American Idol and the big promo circuit will help with the sales of this LP…let’s face it people don’t want a whole album they want a single and a video.

On that she will deliver. Did you see the new video for “I’m Into You” featuring Lil Wayne?

While I do think Wayne is a cleaver lyricists, I do feel adding him to a track don’t certify a hit anymore.

But Mrs. Lopez knows better even so, that she knew to keep that black monster out the visual.

Speaking of that visual it was Über Amazing!

Great product placement (you know record labels don’t have money for videos anymore people don’t buy albums,) banging bodies, haute makeup and I’m sure to have that breakdown routine down by Wednesday and that Lanvin ensemble itself has completely inspired me.

Most delectable tracks…
“Good Hit”
“Papi”
“Run the World”
“I’m Into You”
“Until it Beats No More”

My apologies X-Tina & Trina you have been replaced as my workout music!

10 Responses to “While I was starving…”

  1. G-Roc May 10, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    Another great piece. You know I looooves me some J. Lo (circa 2002-2003). I haven’t gotten into this new album yet BUT knowing the Dream did most of the production, I kinda have an idea of what to expect from it.

    And I agree, Lil’ Wayne doesn’t solidify you a hit anymore BUT they are playing her on the urban stations down here & I know it’s because of Wayne.

    • BougieHippie May 10, 2011 at 8:40 am #

      After a while Wayne is going to be a hood as Snoop is on a track…You Jenny is a business woman.

  2. Johnnys504 May 10, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    I loves me some JLO to I really do….but I think you pretty much speak for everyone when you said “Nobody wants an album from her, just singles n videos.” I downloaded her album…at 1st I wasn’t to pleases but it’s definitely grown on me. You know “on the floor” sends me into a fit on the treadmill, I run harder then ever b4! I want the best for her. She looks like she hasn’t aged 1 bit and she doesn’t have plastic surgery face either…which is amazing. I’ve liked her videos so far. So she’s was good with me until the American Idol performance….I won’t go any further. Ho Jenny from the block go!

    • BougieHippie May 10, 2011 at 11:14 am #

      I didn’t have a problem with her performance…

      • JohnnyS May 10, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

        Then call your ear doctor!

      • BougieHippie May 10, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

        Rude! Jay just rude!

  3. Johnnys504 May 10, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    Pardon my grammatical errors. I’m on this stupid iPhone.

  4. keesey J. May 14, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    Your blog is the business!!! Love it!

    • BougieHippie May 14, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

      Thx!!!! I really appreciate that! Come back now ya here!

  5. Carter Buzek February 24, 2013 at 8:54 am #

    recently purchased the 1200i model treadmill from Lifespan fitness and I have used this treadmill for about two weeks now. I am very pleased with the treadmill. I particularly enjoy the layout of the treadmill. It has a perfect size console, depicting the information very clearly. It is almost overwhelming that some treadmills have humungous dashboards in front of you when you are running. The LCD screen is very clear and easy to read…

    Most recently released write-up from our new blog page
    <.http://www.caramoantourpackage.com

Leave a Reply

