Summer Salad

14 Jun

Summertime Salad

Sunday I had a few guess over to watch the Mavericks finish off the Heat 4-3 as Dallas won its first NBA title. With hosting you have to have activities and treats. After spending most of the day lounging at the pool I was wondering what to make, this was kind of difficult being that I’m off all foods since my recent trip to Dallas. I wanted something light in calories and sweet but with a little bit of a bite. It also had to be fulfilling because who knew swimming could work up such an appetite. So I decided to make a salad with fruit I posted this on twitter and got such a great response from it that I figured I’d share with my readers. This is an easy to make delicious treat that is great for the summer.

Bon appétit.

4 Responses to “Summer Salad”

  1. Allie Santiago June 15, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    YUM! I love how colorful it is.

    • BougieHippie June 15, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

      The onions not easy on the breath but its sooooo good.

  2. Antonio Maurice Daniels June 20, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    I’m going to have to try this salad. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

