Waste not Want not

15 Jul

Being pretty is overrated!

It’s the most dreaded time of the month for me again. Nope, not me stepping on the scale to see how much weight I packed on from the 4th of July cookouts but, my monthly trip to the cosmetic section of the drug store.

I don’t like to toot my own horn but… BEEP BEEP! I look absolutely fabulous!

However, like many of you it takes a lot to look this great. All of this isn’t just from simply starving but regularly upkeep like; face wash, beauty bars, teeth whitener, body lotion, facial peels, diet pills, shaving cream and other body maintenance products.

I consider myself to be a low maintenance kind of guy but as these trips to the drug store get more frequent and tenders add up I’m starting to believe I’m more bougie than I think.

I use more products than the women in my life. Ask anyone I know about my spending habits and they will tell you that I am cheap. Though, when it comes to my face and body I can easily rack up over 100 buck as the cash wrap. Its times like this I miss my parents.

Meanwhile were they really spending this much on me?

Well at least I’m not wasting my money on foolish things like food. Huh?

I wish I was more like my little brother all he need is a rag, a stick of deodorant and he’s good to go!

Side note: Have you noticed that all the hood boys have perfect skin and only use a wash cloth with a bar of soap. Don’t even get me started on how they have the best bodies never owned a gym membership or even know what an elliptical is.

Here lately I’ve been getting a reasonable amount of requests on what products and regimens I use or recommend. So I will share my favorite products and advice in future post.

2 Responses to “Waste not Want not”

  1. Antonio Maurice Daniels July 15, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    Good body maintenance can really get to be expensive, which is one of the chief reasons that many people just don’t maintain good body maintenance. However, I think that people should do whatever is legal to get those products from the cosmetics section to take care of themselves properly. There is really no excuse for walking around looking horrible. Well, some people are just born ugly but that does not mean that they should not be using products that are going to provide their bodies with the necessary maintenance. Lol! Good post!

Leave a Reply

