Don’t Eat Get Even!

4 Aug

Follow my blog

I’m no meat eater but I got beef so let’s EAT!

This summer I have been doing my fair share of traveling, visiting friends and enjoying the sites. With new destinations come new wardrobes.

You guys know the deal, fashion is limited in Kansas so when I’m not back home in Dallas visiting where I can do some major ensemble upgrades I’m here pushing my creativity to its limits to stand out against my more fashionable counterparts.

One thing I have never tried was online shopping. Now I do use E-shopping as inspiration and to buy non clothing items such as home décor, books and electronics.

I’m not a fan of buying clothing online because I’m the kind of shopper that like to feel, try and test my clothing before purchasing. I like to know if the material and color works well with my skin, if the fit and proportions are great for my body type as well, to see if the manufacturing is slip shot or not. Also I like the whole experience of the music and people interaction.

I’m a bargain shopper in such, when I received all these emails about summer sales from my favorite retailers I was like jilted fatty to a Lays convention.

I went bananas! One site in particular was Asos.com

Here’s how the drama started…

I ordered two very chic/cool tops one a razor back tank the other a long sleeve raw neck tee.

First, I ordered them June 15th so I could have them for my Houston trip June 28th but didn’t receive them until July 17th just in time for my Philly trip (that I’m still waiting for my Kaftan from this other site.) Second, they were sent U.S. Postal Service (like really?! Businesses still send merchandise via regular mail?) For which they were addressed to the wrong person. Third, I ordered a size medium against my better judgment because the description on the site read that the model was wearing a medium. I figured if I selected a small it would be too tight being the models are practically invisible (this one model was so thin he is now MY THINSPIRATION) but when I get the shirts they are like giant sheets!

This is where it gets messy.

Of course I was so outraged I almost ate carbs. I called customer service to complain where I was directed to some selfish hippo whom wouldn’t take time from her Debbie snack cake to fully asset my problem. How I know she was fat? Because I could hear her dust the crumbs off her breast as she was taking my call.

She simply told me to read the return slip that came with my package. Now get this, you have to wait 14 day for them to receive the merchandise when you return it and three days to update in the system plus the additional 7-14 business day for them to send out the correct product back out to you.

I was livid.

I just called back and did what I do best; seek and destroy some bad decision built baby moma’s self-esteem. I stated my disgust and un-satisfaction.

In the end I received full refund, 60 dollar credit and was able to keep the shirts. Moral of this story; I hate online shopping but I got a credit so I need to see what else they have cute.

Naturally I wore my free shirts…

Hey! Not all E-shopping is bad I got these fabulous plait & leather strap gladiator sandals I’ve been searching for over a year online.

11 Responses to “Don’t Eat Get Even!”

  1. Sara August 4, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    hahah your thinspiration? did you come up with that word yourself? that’s so great. 🙂 I love all your outfits too, great style! thanks for your comment!

  2. arthur August 6, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    LOVE THE OUTFITS ND THE SANDALS ARE SO AWESOME WANT THEM ;(
    REALY NICE POST

    • BougieHippie August 6, 2011 at 12:45 am #

      Thx! And don’t be so sad. I got them at topman.com

  3. Annie August 6, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    You, sir, are hilarious! It’s rare you find a great male-oriented ‘fashion’ blog (of course I use this term loosely) but yours is a gem. You got a great voice and its refreshing to read and look at stuff from someone with a bit of spunk.
    Oh and “Moral of this story; I hate online shopping but I got a credit so I need to see what else they have cute.” I laughed at the irony of it 😉

    Keep it up, i’m following!
    annie
    WEMAKEPLANS

    • BougieHippie August 6, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by! Glad you like it!

  4. Nekiah August 7, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    I have gotten into it with ASOS many many times! I love their products but their customer service is the worst! I love on-line shopping. I can shop for hours and my feet don’t hurt! haha Also, it seems the on-line selection is better than in the store and they have more stock. I am so in love with that striped shirt and I don’t think it looks big. It hangs nicely on your body! I did not know you were from Dallas. That is where I live! We need to go thrifting together the next time you are in town! 😉 Thank you for your sweet comment. Oh yes, I forgot to say that I love love love those perfect gladiator sandals! A def must have for summer! Kiah

    • BougieHippie August 7, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

      Lol! Yes the selection is better but I like to touch & feel. But when I book my next ticket you’re the 1st person I’m emailing.

  5. Nekiah August 8, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    You better wit yo touchy feely a**!! LOL
    smooches, Kiah

  6. Kent Jeffrey August 8, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    love u’r blog dude! thanks for your comments 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Seconds Anyone? | Where carbs come to die….Delusions & Doughnuts - October 10, 2011

    […] a previous post I purged about my disgusting experience with Asos.com. Well, I went back for more this time […]

Leave a Reply

