Obesity

5 Sep


Sometimes you have to know when to say, “When.”

Nothing’s worse than a glut and by glut no, I’m not talk about your over indulgence at the buffet line I’m referencing your blatant fat refusal to walk away from your accessory drawer or table.

I prefer mine in a drawer because just like food, out of sight out of mind.

I know the chunky and stacked trend is very much in vogue right now even I partake in the sometimes sliming fashion fad.

Just like everything else there are rules to certain trends.

Today I seen two ladies and a guy with more than enough necklaces draped around their thick necks. Yet, I still wasn’t thrown off the plumpness of their face. If anything I was annoyed.

This is why…

Albeit jewelry is beauty, as we know the most gorgeous pieces of jewelry can take away from you or the outfit you’re trying to enhance. You should be the center of attention, not your jewelry. Think of Jewelry as a garnish not the entire meal.

I know some people use jewelry to distract from our imperfections and weight, I know I do. However, you have to be careful when you are adding to the problem rather than fixing it.

I love necklaces they are one of my favorite slimming bounty. Here are 5 rules to keep from looking like an overdressed Thanksgiving turkey.

  1. Weight: Know what fabrics pair well with certain chains, don’t ruin your tops. Also if it feels heavy take it off moron.
  2. Size: The bigger the necklace the bigger the fool you look like.
  3. Noise: If you are speaking we need to hear you not the chattering around your neck.
  4. Layering: Yes you can mix stones and metal but do you really need more than two necklaces on at one time?
  5. Styling:Know what is appropriate it’s ok to stand out but not like a sore thumb.

Remember nothing else remember this; FOCAL POINT! At the end of the day jewelry is to help alleviate the eye from that built in life preserver around your waist, those small boobs or chunky chin not to make you look like a shiny idiot.

When you think it’s too much it is too much. Leave it home.

I personally take off one accessory before I leave the house.

3 Responses to “Obesity”

  1. Call Me Mr. Editor September 5, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    You know I love an armful of bracelets, so this post made me take a step back to make sure that I’m adding to my overall look and not taking away from it. Awesome post!

    Congrats on all the success from August and here’s to an even more successful September!

  2. Kiah November 28, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    You bet not leave the house with all of those necklaces on! OMG! That is just enough! lol Kiah

  3. Zilma May 21, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    That would be awesome to have. I would have one in the shape of Texas, where I’m from. And a tataiccl recticle over Longview in the north east because I love shooting mostly sport but someday I might go hunting. I’m actually looking in to making silver belt buckles and cowboy tie things I can never remember what there called lol. Do you have any tips on what I can use to tool the silver with? I have some jewelry making equipment from my dad. Any help or tips would be great. Thanks a bunch.

Leave a Reply

