Nuestra Forma De Hermano

8 Sep

Still trying to stick to my New Year’s Resolution I’ve enrolled in a Spanish class. It’s one of my goals to fluently speak Spanish; I can write and understand Spanish I just can’t respond verbally.

I still haven’t bought a Spanish book being this is my second semester at this university I don’t know anyone to share a book with nor do I have the time to pretend to invest in a new “friend” who I can borrow a book.

Until I get money for the $170 book along with the $50 workbook I will continue to sit in the back of the class with my tablet and Google all the words on the board.

Isn’t it funny how I can justify spending money on a new gadget, weight loss products or garments but just out right refuse to invest in my education? I mean, with the cost college books should be included.

The Spanish class is held on Monday and Wednesday nights. As you may have guessed it’s filled with older returning students who were required to take the class to “better understand their clients” in other words stuffy, old, heavy set people with broken marriages. One of my many hang ups is that I do not like being unprepared.

Instead of sitting there dodging eye contact with the professor I decided to shoot hooky and go downtown to the movies. Wednesday is five dollar movie day at the Warren Theater.

Spending five dollars make so much more sense than spending $220 on silly books. The movie I seen was “Our Idiot Brother.”

Here’s my review…

“Our Idiot Brother” is an idiot movie. It had no plot, no climax and a horrible ending (I’m guessing since I walked out.) Do not waste your money I rather you eat it.

I don’t believe no one is that gullible or a complete moron. I don’t see how we are to believe that someone is that naive and a family can be that rude and self-involved to blame all their self-inflected life drama on a what I consider an out-of-shape mildly retarded brother.

Case in point, it was no reason for him to live with his sisters, his need for money to rent a shed in his ex’s barn or how he opens a candle shop with his ex’s new boyfriend.

This movie was half-backed and sluggish.

This is the movie: Out-of-shape moron sells weed to uniformed cop. Out-of-shape moron finds his girlfriend has a new man and is keeping the dog. Out-of-shape moron goes to stay with mom but then wants to live with sisters. Sister #1 puts bad built moron out because he found her husband cheating and corrupts her child. Sister #2 kicks fatty moron out because he won’t help her sell a tabloid story. Sister #3 locks pot belly moron out after he spills the beans to her lesbian lover about her one night stand that resulted in a pregnancy. All three sisters blame him for their crappy life until he’s back in jail for telling his parole he smoked weed.

Wish I could tell you all the ending but I walked out and got a refund.

I might would have enjoyed the movie if the main character wasn’t so out-of-shape. What can I say I like my leading men a little more chiseled?

Then I went to Taco Lopez ordered an egg, cheese and rice chimichanga. At least I ordered in Spanish so the day wasn’t a total waste.

Sadden by my obese meal I walked the three miles home in boots.

8 Responses to “Nuestra Forma De Hermano”

  1. bassclef September 8, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    If I would have seen you walking home in those little shorts i deff would have picked you up and took you for a ride!! :-p

  2. Faith September 9, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    hot look! your blog name = loco. to continue your learnings en espanol =)

  3. Effortless Cool September 9, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

    haha I love how you validated your tacos by ordering in spanish 🙂

    XO Sahra
    EffortlessCool

  4. VIVA.V September 10, 2011 at 11:16 pm #

    Hey gorgeous! Love this chic-cas outfit! (Also, love the way your workin it in the pic).
    One last thing the tv show ” goodtimes” in all seriousness, was one of the best shows to come on TV : D

    Urban art + street fashion addict:
    C.ULT FRIDAY.

  5. Drew-Shanehane September 12, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    Looks like something I’d wear but with a little more length of course…

  6. delectablediversions September 13, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    oh my gah….you look AMAZING. so much swag…..I want that look!

    <3Amanda
    feast.fashion.faves

  7. kristina@beancakes ★ September 19, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    great blog! i love the way in which you design your photos!!
    xx ~ ks

  8. Jo & Sue November 4, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    great attitude on this photo

Leave a Reply

