“Target” Weight

14 Sep

Like my thighs I have to watch my pockets. Just as the rest of the “bargain-istas” when Target announced the launch date of the Missoni collaboration I began to save.

My goal was to get the bike and dishes that Missoni designed for their diffusion collection.

Yesterday I get to the store only to find out the bike is $499.99 and the dishes are sold separately starting at $3.99 and I needed 16 pieces. As well as the dishes were plastic!

I just couldn’t bring myself to spend $729.80 on something that I know I won’t have next year.

I always weigh the cost against the length of time I plan on owning.

Most importantly I needed a new bike!

In July I managed to save up 300 bucks for a new bike that could serve as a workout and cheap transport to and from class. I actually got a Schwinn Tourist for fewer than 200 bucks thinking (Hey! This time next year I could enter in a biking race.)

However, in less than two months I went through six inner tubes and six rims. I couldn’t take it anymore so I set my sight on the Target Missoni bike.

As I said that bike though chic wasn’t worth the price (you know how many diet pills and Smartwater I can buy with $499.99?) So I got the Schwinn Cruiser and I ABSOULTLEY LOVE IT!

It’s stylish enough to ride to work and class, durable tires and I think I can get a pretty decent workout on it. I just don’t like the color but it was $199.00 with 10 percent discount.

I’m excited even though I had to forgo the Missoni bike I had in mind. Although with money I saved I can get a cool reasonable DURABLE priced dish set.

10 Responses to ““Target” Weight”

  1. bvan September 14, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    YOU BOUGHT ANOTHER BIKE -___-

  2. BougieHippie September 14, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

    I needed a new one seriously! l

  3. Cristina September 15, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    Ugh I know what you mean, I’ve fallen in love with a set of plates at Anthropologie and they’re like 16 bucks each. Cool bike though!

    xx Cristina

  4. BougieHippie September 15, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    Why so costly! what happened to a box set?

  5. Amanda September 15, 2011 at 12:45 am #

    you look SO swanky on that bike…loves it!

    <3Amanda
    feast.fashion.faves

  6. zarna September 17, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    you look great! such a cute look!

  7. Lindsay K September 18, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    I ADORE your bike. I want a Schwinn so badly with a basket on top. Only I’m a bit terrified about biking around NYC streets. I love the shorts here.

  8. Camille September 19, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

    So cool outfit and bike 🙂
    xx

  9. jill September 19, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    I agree, Missoni’s collection is really expensive based on brand/audience rather than durability or quality. I have to say, however, that you have really great style! I love it when guys wear bold shorts under a casual top, especially Ralph Lauren.

    x. jill
    those ghosts

Leave a Reply

