Pigging Out

19 Sep

Am I the only person the day before I start a new diet or workout I pig out on all my favorite unhealthy foods?

We are all aware of the start of the fall season that begins this Friday. For the fashion savvy fall means FASHION; layering, length and luxury.

Though I love fall just as every other tasteful person however, I’m just now getting comfortable with dressing for the smoldering summer.

So like any chronic dieter the weekend before I over indulged on my favorite summer fabric, linen. Most people think linen is dated and for older people but it’s perfect for this transitional weather we’ve been having.

It’s still hot during the day yet cool at night. Linen is perfect for the rainy days and hides sweat during the heat because it dries quick, light weight and well ventilated the only problem is it wrinkles easily.

This weekend I wore all my lien pieces before the murky, cold and windy weather of fall moves in.

  1.  Friday I wore a tan linen band collar from shirt TOPMAN.com to go-cart racing.
  2. Saturday went to see a friend’s band play downtown so I dressed up the same linen shirt in green.
  3. Sunday for church I donned these Perry Ellis linen slacks.
  4. Sunday after church to the Autumn of Art festival I put on this Merona linen top I got from Target.

Even with getting the chance to get a last run out of my favorite summer clothing articles I am excited for the fall season mainly because fall dieting is way easier than summer dieting.

No exercise included just no eating!

Piece of cake huh?

13 Responses to “Pigging Out”

  1. bassclef September 20, 2011 at 2:15 am #

    2 and 4 are my favorites, I’m going to steal that owl necklace while ur sleeping! Lol

  2. BougieHippie September 20, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    Lol thx! but you gotta find me 1st!

  3. kristina@beancakes ★ September 20, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    ha! i sure hope that my donut post didn’t bring on this pig out session haha! love your outfits here ~ very dapper looking 😉 😉
    xo ~ ks

    • BougieHippie September 20, 2011 at 10:17 am #

      Thx! No I’m trying to stay away from the doughnuts though you’re not helping any. 🙂

  4. Paul September 21, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Elegant and very nice!

  5. Carlo Agdamag September 21, 2011 at 10:32 pm #

    cute outfits! 😉

  6. The Editor September 22, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    You look very clean in trousers. Sharp.

  7. Amanda September 23, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    oh em gee…I love each and every look! I would have to say that look #2 is my fave though!! i love that blue-ish green color on you and the denim is so fab! the shoes are amazeballs.

    <3Amanda
    feast.fashion.faves
    p.s.-so exciting that you bday is on Halloween….any plans?!

  8. ILpiccoloMONDODICRI September 23, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    hahaha being there! In my case, it is worst! I love italian food! Oh dear, I’m always in diet! By the way, take it easy, you are great! NO diet for you!

    About the linen wow… the outfit numer number 3 is my fav!

    Kisses,
    Cris.

  9. Kent Jeffrey September 24, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    nice i love the last outfit! 😀

  10. Nekiah September 24, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    I love every single outfit! My fave is the slacks and polo shirt. You are so thin. You do not need to be on nobody’s diet!! What a cutie pie you are! Kiah

  11. zarna September 26, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    loving all of these looks – you look great!

  12. www.theshoegawker.com October 10, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    I love all of these looks! 1 and 2 are gorge.

Leave a Reply

