D-I-Y Pizza

26 Sep

Spinach Pizza
Some people just shouldn’t be let in the kitchen. I may be anti-food and practicing vegetarianism but I do know my way around the kitchen.

However, my pro-food friends don’t.

Last Thursday one of my girlfriends text me a picture of her homemade pizza and the only thing to describe her efforts is “poor.”

She has just been married a little over two months and still haven’t mastered cooking. She used a jar of tomato sauce and slice cheese, like who even buys slice cheese? It’s disgusting and isn’t good for you.

Her pizza came out with a soggy middle and that fake slice cheese was so ugly it’s was the perfect determent for anyone who needs help jump starting a diet. Don’t get me started on those made up thrown on toppings. It had more dead carcasses than the Lion King after Scar took over (yeah I went to see that this weekend in 3-D.)

It’s understood she’s no Dominoes.

Like any amazing friend I made her a better one, meatless of course. I cooked her a spinach mozzarella (that I grated myself) with feta cheese pizza the right healthy way.

4 Responses to “D-I-Y Pizza”

  1. kristina@beancakes ★ September 26, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    i heard that! i hold the same sentiments as you do with regards to other peoples’ eating habits! {not to be mean, but it’s true} and hey, your pizza looks absolutely divine!!! {from one healthy-striving foodie to another ;)}
    xoxo ~ ks

  2. Monroe Steele September 26, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    dang you made this…please come live with me…thanks

    xoxo Monroe

    Fashion Steele NYC

  3. Camille September 29, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    Do you like my new hair? 😉
    xx

  4. VIVA.V September 29, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Ahahahaha! “It’s understood shes no Dominoes.” priceless quote! Hun, whenever I check out your blog, your posts just put a smile on my face. You have this amazing writing quality, that keeps you hooked and is just so darn straight up! Love it and keep blogging! xxx

    p.s. If you wanna bake me a pizza, I’ll give you the address and you can send it my way…1st class of course. x

    Kisses from Jamaica:
    C.ULT FRIDAY.

Leave a Reply

