Don’t F Up My Order!

27 Sep

A grande frappuccino light, seven pumps of sugar free caramel, no caramel drizzle and whipped creamed.

Not difficult huh?

That’s the only way I like blended coffee whether it’s a JavaKula from Seattle’s Best, a Frappuccino from Starbucks or one from the small coffee houses here in town.

Am I missing out on other drinks and flavor? Maybe but this is what I like, what fills me up so I don’t care to experience others. I’m satisfied.

The topic of discussion from my straight girlfriends to my gay guy friends seems to be about preferences or “dating types” are they a helper or a hinder.

Between Twitter, Facebook and most blogs it’s like the same hurt person is offended or even distressed by other people’s dating types.

Personally I never had a type I just dated what attracted me and didn’t get on my nerves (thin and smart.)

However, age along with experience I have developed a type, one that turns me on, not embarrassing to be seen with and can fit in the picture with me. Most importantly NOT GET ON MY NERVES.

I do date difference races as long as they fit the criteria of thin, shorter than me, smart, handsome, nice hands, nice teeth, good stamina, a sense of direction, a willing to learn, self efficient, not a whiner and some type of viable income (not for me but for yourself because I don’t like to share) and don’t get on my nerves.

Has this limited me? No, it has made me enjoy dating, shift through the worthless and saved a lot of time energy that most people waste just to be single in a month.

No one should date just to date you should date to find a mate.

What I have noticed people who have these objection to preferences seems to be the ones who have been rejected or longing after someone only to find that it will never be because that person actually prefers dating some who don’t disgust them.

You cannot get upset at someone because you are not who they are looking for.

It’s only your fault you’re not loveable. It’s life.

If what you want haven’t been compatible to what you have to offer you have two choices; change or move on.

I always tell people if it’s something you don’t like about you then change it but you can’t change another human being or even become dissatisfied if they aren’t willing to change.

Also, I’m so over this delusion statement: “I just want him/her to see I’m good for them.” & “You are going to miss me when I’m gone.”

Look here, if you were that special they wouldn’t have treated you other than such or have left for that matter.

Preferences are standards that keep you from settling. If you were unsatisfied with the way someone prepared your food unlike the way you prefer would you send it back or eat it? Well, you shouldn’t just make do with what’s in front of you dating wise.

Even if this means being single for longer than expected then so be it.

If being involved with someone is that important then you have a bigger problem than finding the right person you need to do some self evaluation.

Spend more time knowing yourself truly. You’ll know what you like, what you are willing to put up with, what you can offer and what make you happy to be attractive to someone else.

One thing I can say I know who I am and I am still learning that is why I have had such great dating experiences and haven’t let someone else preferences get me down. If you don’t see me as attractive I move on I know my worth and as saying goes “there are plenty more clothes on the rack.”

Stick with what works; it’s only time for change when your preference turns into a hindrance to your self-esteem, well-being and overall spirit.

It’s perfectly fine to have standards. Though if you claim to have standards than be truthful about them don’t lead someone on because its one thing you found attractive and now you are forcing yourself to like the rest of them. This will result in someone feelings getting hurt.

Be who you say you are.

Let me not forget. Just because you clicked online, through text or over Skype doesn’t mean you will like them or they like you in person. People make up online personalities everyday its who they are face to face that counts. Don’t be fooled.

I may have it all figured out but then again I’m thin, hungry and a little delirious right now so…

Don’t take dating advice from your skinny friend listen to your fat friend. Why? This beefy person’s dating struggle knows disappointment, fitting someone else preferences and waiting.

It’s all about investing in your-self. Build your own preferences so you’ll be the one that does the rejecting so I can stop reading your hopelessly single posts.

4 Responses to “Don’t F Up My Order!”

  1. bassclef September 27, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the pic! 😉

  2. kristina@beancakes ★ September 28, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    that is a really cool pic! and you tell ’em! this is very true what you are saying in that people should not settle in life! 😉
    xx

  3. Allie Santiago September 28, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Perfect post!

  4. Amanda from feast.fashion.faves October 14, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    dang that’s an intense order! if the cashier writes it down right…should be NO problem! sounds yummy!

    <3Amanda
    feast.fashion.faves

Leave a Reply

