Those Who Starve

31 Oct

Last fall I was in Burlington Coat Factory with my boyfriend, we seen these Timberland boots on sale for $79.99 I have never been a fan of construction boots nor seen a proposed to purchase them not to mention I have tendency to buy things I don’t need because they’re on sale so I passed them up.

Cut to January of this year with snow to my waist, what was a skinny boy to do?

Like a delusional food deprived simpleton I go back to Burlington five months later thinking the boots would still be there. After wasting my time going there instead of the gym I figured I could just go to the mall.

I didn’t know Timberlands starting price is $185! If you don’t know by now I don’t pay retail for anything.

So like my stomach I left empty.

Side note: I really didn’t want the boots due to snow. Have you ever put an ensemble together then thought gosh this look would look great with those shoes I seen yesterday?

I think I had the opposite of buyer’s remorse. I was sad all year about not getting these boots at that steal of a price.

However, how does the old saying go? Good things come to those who starve.

I put a pair of Timberland boots on my Birthday Wish list and early this month I was back in Burlington not only did I find the Timberlands boots I wanted but they were on clearance for 23.99 in my size.

Amazing huh?

I just couldn’t wait for the first breeze of fall (personally fall is my least desired season next to summer) because I’ve haven’t worn any other shoe other than my running shoes of course.

Here is how I styled the boots last week.

Sunday: Wanted to be warm, cool and appropriately dressed for a haunted field.

Monday: Work & class so I did a rugged look for a rugged Monday

Tuesday: Had an informal presentation at work so didn’t want to be too dressy but respectable.

Wednesday: Went to movies by myself. I needed a reason to take the tags off this transparent cardigan that I’ve had since August and something that would fit under my movie sweater.

Thursday: Just volunteered and hung out with a friend so went easy breezy as well as it was kind of a warm day.

Friday: I was in a horrible lousy mood hence the sweats but I can’t be seen looking a complete mess in public so I added the gold watch to class it up a bit.

P.S. Don’t you just love your walk in a new pair of boots? My posture is awesome.

10 Responses to “Those Who Starve”

  1. kristina@beancakes ★ November 3, 2011 at 1:11 am #

    score!! congrats to you on the steal and i love the boots!! they definitely put a swagger into your pose!! 😉
    xx ~ ks

  2. Carlo Agdamag November 3, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    aww you finally got the boots! awesome! and you dress impeccably! You should do outfit shots more often! 🙂

  3. VIVA.V November 3, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    You’re amazing enough said! Oh and if your into the oldskool (quality) hip hop then check out my post this Friday…free album download! x Sorry if this sounds like a plug (hate that) just wanted to let ya know. x

  4. Amanda November 3, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    um…I love all of these looks!!!
    and yes….people still wear michael stars!! I work there and the Newport Moms eat it up! you have the denim??! that’s awesome.

    <3Amanda
    feast.fashion.faves

  5. Drew-Shanehane November 3, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    Love the looks! I need to adapt some of these styles.

  6. Nekiah November 3, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    OMG you totally scored on the “TIMS”!! They have got to be the most versatile boot ever, huh! I love every single outfit EXCEPT that A’s hat!! Get outta here! lol You know I rep the YANKS baby! I’ll send you a Yankee’s hat so your outfits can be that much better! lol Kiah

  7. Faith November 4, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    cute outfits, timbs never looked so good!

  8. Camille November 6, 2011 at 4:26 am #

    Love your friday’s outfit! 🙂

  9. Jo & Sue November 7, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    Tuesday’s outfit =)

  10. Clément November 11, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Great looks !

Leave a Reply

