Holiday Dieting Plan

10 Dec


Just like my new Calvin Klein skinnies that I’m having a hard time getting into the same can be said for my Christmas spirit.

I like to believe I am a big holiday person being that my birthday is Halloween.

This year however I’m burnt out. I celebrated Halloween every day during October, attended every haunted house as well as help with the Halloween party at the school of the two boys I mentor, I even drove home 6 hours to Dallas to be with my family during Thanksgiving- mind you I had to schlep my poor friends to four different dinners in one night.
Now it’s Christmas time and there’s a tree to trim, cards to address and gifts to be wrapped (I would say cookies to bake but who am I kidding? We all know my idea of holiday baking is sprinkles on a piece of sugar free gum) but I’m just not inspired by the season.

I am dead set on getting into the Christmas spirit but I need inspiration! What better way to get inspiration other than starting with a new pallet? Like dieting I like to come up with a plan of action, I went to the basement before work, while at work I drew a diagram of my living-room to see how I would change around the space to make room for the tree and after work I stopped at the gym to work-out for a boost of energy to move furniture and put up the tree.

After two hours I was done, satisfied with the result and very much inspired caught up in all the fun of redecorating I forgot to make room for my tree…

Guess that’s tomorrow’s adventure.

My goal was to change my livingroom around making room for my Christmas tree, not putting anything back in its original space, make it neat and inspirational without looking too inviting because I don’t want people thinking they can stay.

6 Responses to “Holiday Dieting Plan”

  1. Erin December 11, 2011 at 1:43 am #

    Color palette: ;LOVE!
    Use of prints: WIN!
    Personal style: FEROCIOUS!
    One thing that helps me get into the season is putting up lights on my mantle and perhaps a string around the elliptical. Pretty ones of all different colors. Also, resisting all the food at the holidays is a natural high 🙂 I’m sure you know that feeling!

  2. Erin December 11, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    Gross, I included an unnecessary semi colon above. How shameful

  3. Carlo Agdamag December 11, 2011 at 7:57 am #

    You can do it Oliver!!

  4. bassclef December 11, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    I like it, I think I might move my room at home around during winter break so I won’t be coming back to the same ole thing! Thanks for the inspiration. 🙂

  5. Antonio Maurice Daniels December 11, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    Yes, you don’t want to make things too inviting because people will want to stay. Lol! Nice job!

  6. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} December 12, 2011 at 2:20 am #

    oh my gosh..stop it right now!! I absolutely LOVE your redecorating!! you have such a swanky and posh space…woow.

    <3Amanda
    feast.fashion.faves
    Facebook
    Tweet Me!

Leave a Reply

