Monday Munchies

12 Dec

I dread Mondays like I dread counting the calories on the back of a pint of Blue Bell’s pecan praline ice cream after I gorge on an entire container in one sitting.

Mondays bite! After a thin and quick weekend no one is every ready to get back on the work horse.

I know personally I check out on Mondays, don’t expect any work from me or for me to even show up on time (I mean like that ever happens anyway.)

Like many of you busy drones this isn’t the time of year to slack for instance, I have 2 final presentations to prepare for, Christmas shopping to be done, pitches to turn in and one client’s closet to organize, a holiday trip to plan all the while fitting gym time in my schedule.

The gym is most important because I want to be thin enough to be able to eat comfortably at Christmas dinner and still fit into my New Year’s Eve ensemble.

Well worry no more I am the king of “get it done!”

Here’s some food for thought of ways to not let Monday get the best of you.

  • Prep: You’re not doing anything Sunday but overloading on reality television so why not take that time to get a head-start on things like Monday’s ensemble, prep work/school notes and other small tasks to make Monday morning go a little swifter . Pack your bag the night before, you don’t wont be running around looking for your keys or notebook and end up late like me.
  • Make a List: I live by to-do lists; the best way to get work done efficiently is to have a visual and cross out things as they are accomplished.
  • Hydrate: I can’t start my day without a Monster absolutely zero energy drink, no calories and a rush of energy. Some prefer coffee but I all see is liquid calories although it is winter so I’m drinking hot cocoa. Another alternative is water, calorie-less.
  • Limber up: A morning trip to the gym or yoga helps with releasing endorphins and adrenalin for that extra pep in your step. Who can be effective feeling like a fatty first thing in the morning?
  • Look the Part: Don’t save your best weekday outfit for Friday. When you look great you feel great and when you feel great you do great.


Meanwhile get into my new winter cap! I freaking adore Sock Monkeys like fat boys like dipping sauce. Though this may not be an authentic Sock Monkey hat I did find this at JC Penny’s for 2 dollars along with the Levi’s denim I have on I purchased for 50 cents back in August.

Make the most of your Monday after all it sets the tone for the rest of your week.

6 Responses to “Monday Munchies”

  1. Antonio Maurice Daniels December 12, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    It’s very important to start your Monday off right because this will make your week go better. Good advice. Cool hat!

  2. bassclef December 12, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    You paid two dollars for that hat???

  3. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} December 13, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    the winter cap is ADORBS!!
    and great way to prep for Monday…it’ll make the start of the week feel enjoyable..and not so much of a draaag.

    <3Amanda
    feast.fashion.faves

  4. Nekiah December 13, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    I do not like Monday’s either! I so need that hat for my daughter. She adores sock monkeys!! You look so cute! Kiah

  5. kristina December 13, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    hey i just love your hat = way cool!! and thanks for all of the tips!!
    xx ~ k

  6. simplychic December 15, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    i saw one of those hats in JCP today!

Leave a Reply

