My Bastard Doctor!

21 Dec


Life sucks right now! (Don’t mind the picture I bought these sneakers for myself last X-mas and this is my seventh time wearing them. I guess I could give them a feature to get my money’s worth.)

My ear has been bothering me for over a month now and much to my chagrin I had a wad of ear wax logged in my ear from sweat during workouts with my ear buds plugged in too far.

Having to get my ear irrigated isn’t the cause of my distress. I was weighed today only to find out since my last visit three months ago I have only lost eight pounds. I was livid and disgusted!

I just didn’t understand; my pants need a belt, I work out five days a week and eat no more than 700 calories a day.

Filled with anger I walked six miles home to at least burn one pound. The six miles wasn’t nearly enough to make me happy about my humongous rear-end.
I called my buddy Rodney to meet me at the theater for $5 Wednesdays to watch “Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol.”

Wow, it was the adrenaline rush I needed.

Next to German romance films, old Hollywood films and based on a true story films, espionage films are my favorite movie genre. The last Mission Impossible installment blew like soy meatballs to a fat boy expecting beef but Ghost Protocol was exhilarating.

Here’s my review…

Mildly believable stunts , no cheesy special effects and more than enough suspense combine with the two Stacker 3 diet pills I took to get my adrenaline so far pumped I started perspiring. Also, the movie was amiably witty (thanks to the talented Simon Pegg) without desperately seeking laughs. Not to mention there were no tacky sex scenes, I don’t know about you but I’m over action movies adding uncomfortable sex scenes or guy gets girl endings for obvious reasons.

The fashion was dashing. I adore men fashion; the suits Tom Cruise and Jeremy Renner were kicking butt in were beyond smashing. Side Note: Tom Cruise may be a raging lunatic in real life nevertheless the dude is handsome- get a load of his behind in those slacks. Is it just me or do slacks make a guys butt look totally awesome compared to denim? I also liked the billionaire playboy’s wrist wear but I will overlook how they blatantly had Paula Patton wearing flats next to Cruise with his shoe lifts in during the ball scene.

Let’s not forget Paula Patton’s body. Yeah her catfight sucked as well as she’s not necessarily my type of skinny but she had a kid and got that body back into camera ready action flick shape- I can respect that.

I mean look at your best friend’s body after her baby. However, you can tell that baby is getting the best of her because those close-ups weren’t the best decision.

Overall fantastic flick but aren’t we all tired of the same nuclear attacks plotline? I mean if the bad guy’s goal is to annihilate the whole human race then that means he’ll die too so, what’s the purpose…

6 Responses to “My Bastard Doctor!”

  1. Mrsjrodatkins December 22, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    Good review

  2. Antonio Maurice Daniels December 22, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    I very much love your review of the movie.

  3. johnnys504 December 22, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    It was a great movie. And yea how could u not love Tom Cruise sprinting through Russia in a tailored suit and dress shoes without missing a beat. Paula Patton looked ravishing. The movie was awsome. I loved it. I’m glad you did to.

  4. Cakes and Shakes... December 23, 2011 at 3:58 am #

    Eight pounds is a lot: if you are working out that much, you are probably more muscular. Once, due to illness, I had to stop working out for a week and was so sick I couldn’t eat anything either; I lost eight pounds that week, but it was mostly muscle weight, which slows your metabolism down. Better to be healthy and athletic than have a body the texture of steamed lettuce and a nasty flat booty, my friend!! P.S. Your sneakers are cool.

    http://www.cakesandshakes.wordpress.com

  5. Asker December 24, 2011 at 11:20 am #

    Wicked review i’ll try to see it now. Who wins the catfight and how does it end?

  6. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} December 27, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    aaah hope your ear is feeling better. definitely diggin the kicks….and your beanie is ADORBS! Sorry you’re not satisfied with your weight and what not, but hopefully 2012 will bring the weight loss you are hoping for!! at least you’re making the effort!
    I must go see Mission Impossible now!!

    <3Amanda
    feast.fashion.faves

Leave a Reply

