7 Day Fast

28 Dec

Since my Doctor’s visit along with the New Year quickly approaching I have been spending every spare minute in the gym.

Besides who has time to actually put on clothes?

I love new things! So much so that when I purchase something new I’m truly like a fatty with a bone, it’s hard to put it down.

My skinny cargos are that bone and I have managed to wear them every day last week right up to the beginning of this week.

These Calvin Klein skinny cargos I purchased in November for 36 dollars go with absolutely everything. The best part is they were at the top of every men’s style magazine must have list.

The last week has been all over the place for me that I haven’t had time to create a whole ensemble. I have just been pulling up my skinny cargos, through on whatever top and hit the door.

I did however manage to snap a few shots of my happenstance looks.

Fellas purchase a pair of skinny cargos; they are fall to summer transitional, slimming and pair amazingly with any shoe and top.

Side note: Saturday’s look could have used a necklace. I need to get back into necklaces. I smell a shopping trip brewing!

15 Responses to “7 Day Fast”

  1. The Fashion Commentator December 28, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    Hi there! Thank you so much for the comment on my blog, about your cashmere sweaters. You look so good in so many pics of your blog!
    I think you will be even better with a studded black leather jacket…in a perfect bad boy style! ;)))
    xoxo
    Alessandro – The Fashion Commentator

  2. kristina December 29, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    LOVE your style sense!! p.s. i’m gonna try the straight hair 😉
    xx, k

  3. jonsue January 1, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    HApppyyyy New-year!!!! May this year be the bestest one 🙂 God bless you!

  4. clara turbay January 1, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

    Happy new year, i wish you the best love this post!

    http://paquetevistasbien.blogspot.com

  5. vivav January 2, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    HAPPY NEW YEAR CUTIE! May everything that you actively put to plan be activated…esp. those gym workouts ; ) Love the Friday’s pic hahahaha bet that was fun. x.x.x.
    C.ULT FRIDAY.

  6. simplychic January 2, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    great purchase and for such a great price!

  7. Carlo Agdamag January 6, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    woot I love everything youve got!! Happy New Year! 😀

  8. clara turbay January 7, 2012 at 2:01 am #

    love it! good ideas a much fun!

    http://paquetevistasbien.blogspot.com

  9. CessOviedo January 10, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    Oh wow! Very stylish week, love your pics!

    Cess O. ❤ The Outfit Diaries

  10. David Toms January 10, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

    I am having some trouble in fitting into my skinny Topman cargoes after the Holidays. Hitting cardio big time this week.

  11. BROOKEandMCKENZIE January 10, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    Love the pics, Friday is my favourite!!

    xoxo

  12. Cakes and Shakes... January 11, 2012 at 8:44 am #

    You look great in ’em! Also, you look like you lost weight, how is this even possible after the holidays??? Reversing the laws of physics 🙂

    http://www.cakesandshakes.wordpress.com

  13. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} January 12, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    love each and every look! hope you find some great necklaces on your shopping trip!

    <3Amanda
    feast.fashion.faves

  14. Monroe Steele January 14, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    Happy New Year my love. I like Wednesday the most…lol. PS. i am growing my hair out..hopefully it doesnt start to look like crap lol

    xx
    Monroe

    Fashion Steele NYC

  15. Jo&Sue January 29, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    they rock =)

Leave a Reply

