Skinny Guy in Distress!

1 Mar

Here’s the skinny…

I just bought this hat from Zara.com early this week and now that It’s arrived I don’t know if I want it anymore. It looks too western. Just so happens I’m going on impromptu trip to Atlanta this weekend which has an actual store where I can exchange rather than waiting forever through mail. Do you guys think I should take it back? Keep in mind this was on my “Style Thinspiration” board for over three months. I think I can come up with a couple of looks for it.

Quick response people I’m packing now!

14 Responses to “Skinny Guy in Distress!”

  1. kristina March 2, 2012 at 12:54 am #

    i actually think that you should keep it, nothing wrong w. a little country western twang haha! 😉 no but seriously, it looks dope.
    xx

  2. Erin March 2, 2012 at 9:18 am #

    Don’t get rid of it! I actually don’t think it looks Western. It looks WORLDLY. The wider brim is bold. Color is perfect. Yes.

    • BougieHippie March 2, 2012 at 9:20 am #

      That’s what I was going for, like with a turtleneck or trench.

  3. Antonio Maurice Daniels March 2, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    You should keep it. It’s a very nice hat. It doesn’t look that Western to me. Atlanta is my hometown–you will have fun in the A!

  4. Jen & Jess March 2, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    Love the hat. Keep it!

    -thetwinsdiary x

  5. simplychic March 2, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    i think the hat is unique and if you want to stand out, you can certainly do it in this! but i’m a firm believer that there are too many great clothes out there to own something you don’t love. i’ve wasted so much money on questionable items that never end up getting worn :-/ have fun in ATL!

    p.s. for lent i’m “unplugging” no computer, ipad or blackberry between 11:00 p.m. and 11:00 a.m. mon-fri. it’s been harder than the years i’ve given up shopping 😦

  6. Kiah March 3, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    That hat is amazing on you! You have great style! Kiah

  7. Kiah March 3, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

    btw – is that your house in the background? Looks like you have a little interior decorating in your blood too. I am willing to place a wager that BLUE is your favorite color?? Kiah

    • BougieHippie March 3, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

      Yes thats my place but teal is my fav color blue is just a fun color that you dont get tired of.

  8. Justin Livingston March 4, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

    Great post — and obsessed with your style!! Keep up the fab work!
    Started following your blog 🙂 Hope you’ll check mine out too!

    xo,
    Justin

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. À la carte « Anorexic Escapades - February 18, 2013

    […] been in a thin mood over the past week. I owe it all to this wide brim felt hat I’ve had for about two years now that I’m just now wearing. I haven’t a clue […]

Leave a Reply

