Acting Real Fat Lately.

24 Apr


Just like a fatty after a good meal I have been lazy with blogging. I’ve come to my hometown Dallas, TX what was supposed to be an Easter weekend of family, friends and fun that has turn into a month long skinny adventure.

When I say skinny I mean I haven’t had over 2000 calories since I’ve been here due to my family not respecting that I’m a vegetarian and I refuse to eat anything cooked in or around meat. Howbeit I am having a beyond brilliant time.

I also have the energy and inspiration to do new posts about all things thin for the duration of my trip!I have some relationship rants, movie and book reviews as well as some fun fashion being that I have been living out of a suitcase for three weeks. Thanks for continuing to stop by. Oh yeah, this month marks a years since I’ve started this blog and the growth has been amazing!

Bon appetite.

3 Responses to “Acting Real Fat Lately.”

  1. kristina May 3, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    congrats on your anniversary! and so glad to hear that you’re having a great time at home!!
    xx

  2. Cakes and Shakes... May 4, 2012 at 5:12 am #

    Wow, one year down, well done! Looking forward to more posts 🙂

  3. Jackson May 23, 2012 at 7:19 pm #

    It’s never easy being different from evorneye else. Whether you are fat, thin, multi-racial, the only non-whatever coloured kid in the classroom; society has a way of not celebrating that difference. It is often held up as a bad thing, as something that must be corrected, or something that must be hidden away. I recall seeing an ugly incident in my late teens where this shop clerk got frustrated at the non-English speaking person who was trying to buy something, and screamed at him If you want to live here why the hell can’t you speak English?’. It made me wince; he was probably learning the language, or perhaps he was just passing through, or perhaps he had just arrived. She had an opportunity to not rub his difference in his face; but she didn’t take that opportunity.We each of us have opportunities to touch the world in a positive way; it saddens me that so few of us actually do.<3

Leave a Reply

