Anorexic Style DIY

16 May

All month I’ve been purging for summer. This month I’m on a no sugar cleanser only eating fruit and nuts. While purging my body I decided to do the same to my apartment starting with my room. I have been bleaching, dusting and trashing everything in sight. Like my body I like my surrounding to minimal. After posting a pic of my bedroom I got a hefty amount of responses inquiring about my shelves.

When decorating my room I went shopping for a dresser. As you may know a nice dresser is pretty expensive and I am the first to admit I’m cheap. I couldn’t imagine paying over 100 bucks to only store my underwear. As well as I just seen buying a dresser set as an unimaginative way of decorating, I mean everyone goes out and buy a matching bedroom set.

When I’m not delirious from food deprecation I’m a crafter. I came up with the idea to make my own dressers. I bought 2 $15 bookshelves from Wal-Mart
along with 6 $4.99 wicker baskets from Gordmans of 3 different sizes. I stored my undies in the baskets, folded my shirts in a nice presentation and accessorized the top accordingly.

There you have it a slim, sleek and smart dresser.

I guess you can call this my “Anorexic Style DIY.”

3 Responses to “Anorexic Style DIY”

  1. kristina May 17, 2012 at 1:07 am #

    oh nice, awesome work!!
    xx

  2. Amanda {feast.fashion.faves} May 23, 2012 at 12:19 pm #

    uuh yea….way to organize it up! I need to be taking lessons from you in the art of organization. woow.

    <3Amanda
    feast.fashion.faves

  3. mantan June 2, 2012 at 1:27 am #

    you did that with the shelf for the shoes, i’m def. going to do the same thing!!!

Leave a Reply

