Fat Free Delights

22 May

Let me just say, I’ve been back in the gym not even a whole week and I couldn’t wait for the first chance to put on some shorts and show off my gams! However, this post isn’t about my treadmill triumphs. Yesterday in the mail I received my one-of-a-kind friendship bracelet from fellow blogger Amanda at Feast Fashion Faves.

One thing I love more than being brilliantly thin is new things and bracelets. Basically anything fat free.

Today was beyond a busy day so I didn’t even think about what I was wearing this morning. Only thing I knew for certain was to don my knew bracelet. I originally was only going to Instagram (BougieHippie) the bracelet, but I got so many complements from people today that I thought why not do a post.

Don’t you just love those day when you feel fat, tired and scruffy then a complete stranger stop you to say, “you look rather human today”? It’s usually something nicer, but I’m trying to stay humble.

Meanwhile, if you want one of her uber cool and beautifully packaged (I might add) bracelets stop by Feast Fashion Faves for details.

While I was out I met up with my buddy Kameron In Lincoln Heights to catch up and snap some shots of my new bracelet.

P.S
You know I almost threw these shorts away. Must was going through food withdrawals.

5 Responses to “Fat Free Delights”

  1. Erin May 22, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

    Instagram! Off to find you

  2. kristina May 29, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    loving your bracelet by amanda!!!!!
    xo

  3. Cakes and Shakes... May 29, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

    Super cute : ) Getting lovely things in the mail is the best!

  4. Tinuke November 16, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    I’m so jealous of your legs. They look so good.

    • BougieHippie November 16, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

      Thank-you but dont be I run 3 miles a day and yoga 2x a week. I wish they was smaller.

Leave a Reply

