New month, New waist, New face…

1 Jun

Earlier I was in the mall talking to a friend at Estee Lauder when this older well groomed gentlemen just walked up and interrupted my conversation to say “young man what skin cream you use because I will buy all of it, your skin is just zestful.”

At first I was like this guy has to be just fattening me up. Quite the contrary, right after an old woman approached me as well as my friend who I was initially talking to asked me where I get my skin care products.

For someone reason people think I spend real money on my skin.

Far from it, I am cheap!

I buy my facial products from the same place I get my groceries(if it’s an eating week.) First, let me say I don’t think I have perfect skin that is why I have to do so much to it.

Fellas seem to always forget that before a nice haircut or sharp ensemble your face should be your number two priority when facing the world, second to your waistline.

Last summer I posted my facial regime in it I stated that even with a regime one thing you have to do is change it up every now and again so that your skin won’t get immune.

Just last month I switched up my facial scrub and daily wash. Currently I’m using St. Ives Apricot scrub and Aveeno Pore Purifying facial wash. Both are under five dollars.

I try to stay as natural as possible with any products I use so that’s why I picked these two brands.

With the St. Ives scrub I don’t like apricot but I do like that the grit isn’t too abrasive and my blemishes has been fading. Also the scrub has salicylic acid in it which is an important ingredient for skin treatment.

With the Aveeno face wash I’ve been using the smart essential moisturizer from Aveeno over a year now and I love it so, I decided to try their wash. It’s really light and if you need a stronger wash then this isn’t for you. Granted with my skin my problem isn’t acne its oil. When I look for a new face wash I just want something that will unclog my pores and remove excess oil.

I think I’m going to do more “beauty & grooming” post for guys. Let me know if you found this useful or want more tips on the subject. Ladies tell your men.

One Response to “New month, New waist, New face…”

  1. Erin June 1, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

    Zestful? That is such a word to remember and use

Leave a Reply

