Don’t Be Fat This Summer.

4 Jun

If you’ve been following me on Instagram ( BougieHippie) you’d know the entire month of May my quest for uber skinny went into overdrive.

My goal was to shed 25lbs on a sugar free (@A_Santiago suggested) fruit and nut diet. Though I only lost 12lbs I felt inspired to continue the same diet for the month of June and shed the last 13lbs. A few people asked for my diet plan. Since it’s the 1st Monday of the month it’s a perfect time to share my diet plan with my readers. Maybe you’ll be inspired also. I mean it is swimsuit season. Don’t get caught by the pool looking like a Christmas ham in July. My June Diet: goal lose 13lbs.

  • No sugar for 30days.
  • Only eat fruit, nuts and salads without dressing.
  • Run 3miles a day 5 days a week.
  • 4 mile bike ride 5 days a week.
  • 50 arm curls with 15lbs weight twice a day 5 days a week.
  • 30 minutes on the elliptical 5 days a week.
  • 100 crunches in the morning.
  • 100 crunches before bed.
  • 1 hour of yoga 1 day a week.
  • 1 hour of swimming 2 days a week.
  • Burn 1000 calories a day.
  • Weigh-in every Thursday (don’t do it on Fridays because I know you will cheat over the weekend.)

Here’s to being the thinnest one poolside.

3 Responses to “Don’t Be Fat This Summer.”

  1. Erin June 4, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

    What are your favorite nuts? I LOVE macadamia and brazils

  2. Pipa June 8, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    I love it!!!!

    http://estilohedonico.blogspot.pt/

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

