Roasted Artichoke

20 Jun

Since Sunday I’ve been devouring artichokes. Artichokes have many health and digestive benefits. The grocery has a sale on them 10 for 10 bucks and I can’t get enough. I usually steam the artichoke but it’s too much of a mess to clean up. So I’ve been roasting them. It takes only an hour and thirty minutes I put it in the over then go to the gym by them time I’m back its ready!

Get some foil, chop off the steam (you can roast that if you want as well) and chop off the top of the artichoke. Then drizzle with lemon juice, olive oil and balsamic vinegar and stuff slice garlic quartered cloves in the leaves. Wrap the artichoke in foil and bake at 350 degrees when done sprinkle with sea salt.

Mayonnaise, vinegar and olive oil mixed makes for a really superb dipping sauce.

6 Responses to “Roasted Artichoke”

  1. TOAST&GRITS. June 20, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    Lol, your blog tittle is funny. But I think I’ll pass on that particular veggie me and artichokes don’t get along to well. Anyway, I saw you were featured on Young Wild & Free and I loved your style so I came to tell you personally. Plus its not many guy bloggers I know of so its a good feeling to know I’m not the only one lol.

    http://toastandgrits.wordpress.com/

    • BougieHippie June 20, 2012 at 5:13 pm #

      Hey thanks! keep coming by and tell your friends! Meanwhile Artichokes are good for the glucose, high in fiber & antioxidants.

      Checking your site out….right now!

  2. fashionablecollections June 24, 2012 at 8:06 pm #

    I love artichokes.

    $100 Shopbop GIVEAWAY

  3. Antonio Maurice Daniels June 29, 2012 at 2:26 am #

    I’ve never tried artichokes but you’ve inspired me to give them a try.

Leave a Reply

