Thinspiration (100th Post)

20 Jun

Wait wait stop!!!!! *spits out artichoke* I’ve been so uninspired all month long that I’ve only been wearing transparent tanks and transparent tops paired with cargoes everyday. As long as I add a really nice watch with it I’ve been passing it off as summer fashion. Not even my constant stay in the gym and “Thinispration” board hanging over my bed has kicked me out of this rut.

Howbeit, what better way to kick off my 100th post and 1st day of summer other then the fashion video “The Substitute” shot by Mert & Marcus for Dsquared2?

In case you didn’t know Dean & Dan Caten are my absolute favorite designers right after Oscar De La Renta (even though he doesn’t make menswear) and before Paul Smith. These guy are THIN, fun and beyond stylish. They make being a boy sexy, cool and vibrant while still being sharp. When I seen this collection live stream in February I was über excited despite it being 4a.m. I’m so ready to play in my closet now!

I would describe this collect as old school collegiate leaving the gym heading to dinner. Just laid back fun preppy!

Side-note: I’ve downloaded the song playing in the video “The Clapping Song” by Shirley Ellis to my phone to have as background music when I go bananas in my closet this summer!

3 Responses to “Thinspiration (100th Post)”

  1. Antonio Maurice Daniels June 29, 2012 at 2:22 am #

    Congrats on your, 100th post!

Leave a Reply

