There Goes My Appetite… Milan Fashion Week SS13

27 Jun

As I was thinking this was an eating week I open my computer yesterday (would have blogged this yesterday by I started to have a hunger headache) to all the uber amazing looks from Milan Men’s Fashion Week. Naturally I put my veggie/rice stir-fry back in the fridge. I’m not a fan of Spring/Summer period mainly because I hate being hot. However these look are worth the sweat. Here are a few of my favorite shows.


Richard Nicoll: The color palette, cuts and lightweight textiles are perfect for spring right into fall. It’s more wearable and current.


Missoni: Though, I am all about lines and solids this collection is classic Missoni but subtle yet still summer and fun. I’m not a fan of prints but this collection is that ease into prints I need. I don’t get the knits in summer but I’m willing to sweat off some lbs for fashion.


Ports 1961: This is one Ports show I didn’t find boring. Maybe it was the colors and experiment with large prints but I like how they didn’t mix extreme shapes with extreme prints. I like to stand out without yelling so this collection is that for me.


Ferragamo: This show totally rocked! I adore the color blocking, layering and versatility while still staying true to the dressy aesthetic of the brand. I think it went more preppy and every day.


Dsquared² : As you may know these boys can do no wrong in my eyes. Though more and more their collections are looking more and more Dolce & Gabbana I love how they mix the cool and relax of the streets with the tailoring and sleekness of the 50’s. You may not see it but I do.

Other shows I enjoyed were Emenegildo Zenga and Kirk Bikkembergs.

5 Responses to “There Goes My Appetite… Milan Fashion Week SS13”

  1. Rizalenio June 28, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    Very cool collection. I love dsquared and missoni.

  2. Antonio Maurice Daniels June 29, 2012 at 2:30 am #

    Very nice collection.

  3. kristina June 30, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    ooh, very nice collections!!
    xo

Leave a Reply

