À la carte

12 Jul

So you know how I’m taking up skateboarding? Random I know. Well I’m out here at the Wichita Skate Park about to take a couple of lessons and before I get all sweaty and make a fool of myself in front of these young boys I thought I’d take a couple pics of what I am wearing. Yes, I’m a bit over-dressed for ramp jumping but I am under-dressed for the trek home. I mean what is the attire for skateboarding? At least I thought to distressed my denim…slightly.

Versace Sunglasses: Sunglass Hut $190
Oxford: Ralph Lauren Polo (Children Section) $34.99
514’s Levi’s: Piperlime $30.97
Jordan’s XII Shoes: Finish-line $160
Accessories: Cuff Dillard’s $10, Watch Kenneth Cole $59.95, Bracelet Micheal Kors $82.00, Rosary Bracelet (an ex brought it back from his trip to Italy.)

10 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. TheAbsoluteMost July 12, 2012 at 12:56 pm #

    Reblogged this on TheAbsoluteMost and commented:
    love your accessories paired with ripped jeans and the laid back look

    Mannie

  2. TheAbsoluteMost July 12, 2012 at 12:57 pm #

    I think you attire fits perfectly for skateboarding. I have a ripstick but no skateboard. I think you’ve inspired me to go find a used one. What inspired you to start Skateboarding?

    Mannie

    • BougieHippie July 12, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

      Thanks-you! Meanwhile skateboard are expensive! No one told me that knowing I’m cheap! I like outdoors and any reason to tone and have fun at the same time. Everything is a workout to me!

  3. summerxkim July 12, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    yess yess yess to this look! ah! im lovin the arm candy!

  4. Erin July 24, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    I do love. That bracelet is killer and of course I love your J’s. One can never overdo it for skateboarding. What a fun hobby, oh my gosh 🙂 I have my first karate class tomorrow! It’s a bit of a departure as I have to be all humble and wear the same outfit as everyone else! Hmm…

    • BougieHippie July 24, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

      I’m starting an art class next month. I’m excited to dress up for it :-)!

  5. Antonio Maurice Daniels August 1, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    Very nice!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. À la carte | - August 7, 2012

    […] Haan $98 Accessories: Watch Micheal Kors $250 and Bracelets Micheal Kors $95 Denim Shorts: (from a previous post that I cut into shorts) Like this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted in […]

Leave a Reply

