Shave Today Eat Tomorrow.

18 Jul

As I was getting dressed to go watch a friend eat lunch (What?! I’m not going to eat besides I had a big dinner last night) I thought I should shave. You know, to look cute while my friend looks disgusting devouring whatever artery clogger she chooses off the menu.
I normally shave once a week but I really wanted to try out the shaving gel I purchased yesterday Gillette Fusion ProGlide: Irritation 5 defense shave gel. What a lofty title.

Anyways, I rather like this gel; it soothes, gets a slick close shave and cools as I shave. I’m more partial to how it softens my hair being that’s the most important part to shaving. Also, I didn’t get any nicks but that is usually determined by how heavy your hand is. Overall it really helps get a really close shave with no irritation. Another great thing about this shave gel is no drying! My number one dislike with shaving creams/gel is that they leave your skin dry and tight after shaving. I believe that cause ingrown hairs. I like how my mustache turned out.

My Personal Tips to Shaving:

  • Steam facial before shave.
  • Wash face before shave with a heating facial wash & moisturize after shave.
  • After a shave Noxzema is a great pore cleanser and skin cooler.
  • Wet shave once or twice a week and give your skin a rest.

Remember razor bumps are a way your skin is screaming to stop shaving. Let them go away before shaving again.

I rather look like a werewolf than peanut brittle any day!

13 Responses to “Shave Today Eat Tomorrow.”

  1. Simply Chic July 18, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    so handsome :):):)

    and lol @ watching your friend eat!! you didn’t even eat a salad?

    • BougieHippie July 18, 2012 at 11:51 pm #

      Thank-you! Nope they only had iceberg lettuce and that retains water.

  2. Erin July 24, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    I think I just met my new desktop wallpaper 😉 Isn’t it satisfying watching others oink out?

    • BougieHippie July 24, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

      LOL!!! Watching my friends get fat is my fav pass-time!

  3. Razor Edge July 26, 2012 at 11:17 am #

    Shave once a week? NAH

    • BougieHippie July 26, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

      Yes, shaving everyday is bad unless you’re doing a dry shave. You are cutting your skin with a razor everyday, that’s not good if anything its demented.

  4. yusufwife July 27, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    I love your blog – you are so awesome. this time i will remember to bookmark.

  5. Cakes and Shakes... July 29, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

    Wow, you look amazing! Your skin is glowing! Obviously I do not shave my face (LOL!) nevertheless I like how you advise to steam the face first, I will pass this on to my man… he is always using my products anyway 🙂

    • BougieHippie July 29, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

      Geesh, Thank-you! But you girls get the best products lol.

  6. Antonio Maurice Daniels August 1, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    Very good advice. I literally laughed out loud when I read that you went to watch your friend eat. Lol!

    • BougieHippie August 3, 2012 at 11:21 am #

      glad I can put a smile on your face and give helpful tips as well.

  7. Kenneth July 31, 2013 at 4:28 pm #

    Great tips and suggestions! I struggle with shaving and finding a right combination and ritual to help fight irritation and shaving bumps. I will try it out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

