À la carte

7 Aug

Another event, another place where I have to dodge food. Sunday I went to Texas to celebrate my best friend’s 26th birthday over brunch with other friends. I rather loathe functions involving food but when in Rome do as the fatties Romans. Besides, I diet during the year to be able to eat on special occasions. I’ve been dying to wear this kaftan! I got it last fall and I wore it Easter as a dress shirt now I’m wearing it to stay cool in this blazing Texas heat. Kaftans are great for summer, they are light weight, loose with a crisp finished look to beat the heat in style.

Kaftan: Zara $59.90
RayBan’s Sunglasses: Target $89
Driving Moccasins: Cole Haan $98
Accessories: Watch Micheal Kors $250 and Bracelets Micheal Kors $95
Denim Shorts: (from a previous post that I cut into shorts)

23 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. Erin August 7, 2012 at 2:31 pm #

    Those little oink fests are good metabolism boosters, right? That’s how I try to think of them anyway. JUSTIFY!

    • BougieHippie August 8, 2012 at 7:54 am #

      NO! I just go in a corner and cry about it later. Tears are calories burned. right?

  2. kristina August 7, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    Very nice fit = crisp white shirt, cut-offs + mocs!!

  3. Kahalia August 7, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

    Your style looks effortless and breezy. But can I make a few suggestions on your writing? My advice would be to get an editor. I see you post often and often do so with pictures, so you must be busy. This probably accounts for your mistakes in writing. It’d be easier to read if you had a proofreader, without one it makes it difficult for your reader to follow.

  4. Kiah August 11, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    You look so cute. I love this entire look. So casual yet classy. Kiah

  5. Immi August 13, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    Hey Oliver,
    Thanks for being such an enthusiastic commenter on my blog, I really appreciate the feedback. I think you’re a stylish young man, and I wish you all the best. However, I do believe your emphasis on weight and body image might be adverse to your own health and happiness, and that of your readers. I do hope you can find a way to be more accepting of your body because you really have nothing to be worried about, shapewise! I know this might be something I can’t fully grasp, and I know there is a large community out there that shares your fervor for all matters ‘thin’, but I felt a certain amount of concern while reading your blog. My readers matter to me, let’s just put it this way.
    I wish you all the best, and I hope I haven’t overstepped a boundary here, but I couldn’t not say anything about it..
    Have a nice day!
    Kind regards,
    Immi

    • BougieHippie August 13, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

      All comments are welcome. No harm done. However, we all have different stories and this is mines. People find relevance in my writing, pics and comments. Same as you I care about my readers and they get me.

    • ha! August 14, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

      oliver, with as fat as you look in that picture nobody could possibly believe that you don’t eat! lolol…

  6. Immi August 13, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

    I fully understand and respect that. I do wish you all the best, personally and blogwise 🙂
    Talk to you later!
    Immi

  7. Girls Best Friend and Co August 13, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

    So funny I just made a similar comment about a white dress, now a white top. Love it. BTW you have sexy sexy legs!!! Oh yeah regarding your diet, just eat veggie when all the other fatties are eating meat,

  8. Simply Chic August 13, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    haha. i lol’d at your comment on my blog abt the food i had at my bday party.

    p.s. looking good in that kaftan and cutoffs.

  9. Amanda CHic August 18, 2012 at 8:19 am #

    Nice outfit 🙂
    @fashionrlounge
    Fashion room lounge

    A chic kiss 😉

  10. Antonio Maurice Daniels August 18, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    Very nice. I love the watch!

  11. George thegg1 March 14, 2013 at 11:07 pm #

    Nice outfit. I rocked a similar one this past summer and it got pretty good reviews. Not to be presumptuous..your LEGS though!!!

Leave a Reply

