HUGE Issue!

6 Sep


It’s that time of year again! Labor Day marked the end of summer dieting season- almost. This is fashion lovers most savored season of year: NYC, Milan, London and Paris fashion week, start of fall fashion and end of this smoldering summer heat. Most importantly I’m excited to change up my workout regime. Fall is all about less weights/crunches and just simply starving. Piece of cake, huh?

Only things “big” about this month are the September fashion magazine issues (those of which I use as arm weights.)

This month I’m going to make Anorexic Escapades all about men’s fall fashion, from personal style pictures (I’m going to try my best to put on actual clothes) to updates on men in fashion week along with street-style posts and helpful men’s fashion ideas. Of course men ss/13 runway looks.

I just hope I can keep up being that I’m using September to gear my body for my annual birthday famine of October.

Hope you guys enjoy this issue, tell your friends.

Bon Appétit.

6 Responses to “HUGE Issue!”

  1. loveitliz September 6, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

    Loving your blog —it’s so stylish! I’d love it if you could check out mine. Keep posting!

    • BougieHippie September 7, 2012 at 10:09 am #

      Checked your site, really cool posts!

  2. Antonio Maurice Daniels September 7, 2012 at 2:46 am #

    I look forward to what you present during the month of September. From what is stated in this piece, you have some great things in store for us.

    • BougieHippie September 7, 2012 at 10:10 am #

      Thanks man! Hope you like whats in store.

  3. Cakes and Shakes... September 7, 2012 at 5:34 am #

    I love to look at men’s styles – I think it’s cool when the ladies borrow from that, and I’ve been loving some of the preppier looks out at the minute. It’s astonishing to me though that in fashion, the ladies are the peacocks, I mean the selection of interesting garments for men is so much less. I think it’s probably easier for men to get ready to go out as a result though 🙂

    • BougieHippie September 7, 2012 at 10:13 am #

      I’m really enjoying the state of men’s fashion right now so many style aesthetic and men are really playing with looks. I like how women are inspired by men looks as well.

Leave a Reply

