NYFW Menswear continued…

9 Sep

Starving for more menswear? Well here you go, eat up!


I know yesterday I picked Joseph Abboud as my favorite show thus far but I’m over that now because Parke&Ronen has taken the cake, literally! This was one sexy show. From transparent tops to shorts short and almost invisible bathing suit I can’t even look at cake if I plan on fitting any of these looks. Thinspiration everywhere! I’ve download three hot pics from this show to my phone for gym motivation later after church. Very Euro-American on holiday.


I still wear Tommy Hilfiger and don’t care what anyone thinks. As a matter of fact I’m typing this post in a Hilfiger oxford. Now that Simon Spurr is designing I’m even more eager for this collection! Preppy as always but with a more fashion forward edgy aspect to it. Some may not like the seersucker (me included) nor the reminisce of Savile Row however that doesn’t take away from the classic knits, well handled stripes and amazingly tailored shorts.


Toddy Snyder is my style during the warmer months, I work hard on my legs so I want to show them off but I still like to be presentable while still looking at ease. Everything was great about this presentation right down to the styling. Very low key without the volume, crazy prints or extra hardware just simple clean-cut designs. American fashion!


Staying true to the brand Lacoste showed an array of anoraks and fun athletic gear in ingenious prints and easy fits. I appreciate these looks because not always you want to be so dressy during spring/summer but you still want to be neat and this brand understands that. Like my plate at Thanksgiving- perfect minimalist.


I enjoy men’s fashion from all spectrum and this collection from Robert Geller is no exception. A mix of hard and soft textiles, I simply adored this whole sailor meets hipster meets leather asylum. Very Todd Sweeney-esque or Johnny Depp don’t you think? I mean he looks the same in every role.

4 Responses to “NYFW Menswear continued…”

  1. kristina September 9, 2012 at 11:57 am #

    nice. now that’s what i call “well-dressed.”

  2. TOAST&GRITS. September 9, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    Loving Hilfiger’s new collection. That jacket and pant set caught my attention now I’m on the look out. I’m interested in these transparent tops from Parke&Ronen because I LOOOOOOVE see through clothing…well see through tops like mesh and chiffon. Nice post.

    • BougieHippie September 9, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

      Parke&Ronen is my fav so far. It was all the things you need to have a sexy stylish summer. Very 70’s when men was proud of their thin physic. Hilfiger knows how to mix urban and preppy very well.

Leave a Reply

