More Looks Menswear NYFW

12 Sep

Like dieting and eating healthy men’s fashion can be a bit bland however, this wasn’t the case yesterday during New York Fashion Week. The menswear collection was full of character, vision and ingenuity. The ultimate thinspiration. I’m excited for spring and fall isn’t even here yet.


Being a vegetarian and eco-friendly this line by John Bartlett caught my attention. Some may say the fittings are ill but I do see where the designer was trying to stay with the lines and tailoring we will see next spring while not making everything so short. I am intrigued how the collection was able to stay adventurous yet subtle. Great use of prints and tiny waistlines this collection isn’t my favorite but I do love the caftan! Very serene collection.


In traditional Marc by Marc Jacobs fashion he puts on another great show visually but leaves you thinking “now, what and where do I wear any of these pieces?” Fellas will have two options next spring- baggy or tight. This collection was whimsical urban guy at the circus. Adore the stripes, double shirts and hats but not the pants. I don’t want to look bigger than I am.


I’ve been waiting for the Perry Ellis by Duckie Brown show since I’ve heard about the collaboration last week. I’m a huge fan of Perry Ellis though my problem has always been fit with the line and from the looks of this collection huge waistlines are no more. Tittle “Fifty Shades of Khaki” the duo Daniel Sliver and Steven Cox was able to fuse their signature style with the commercial brand. So for me an off-the-rack shopper these looks are simply brilliant. Very Jockey on safari in India.


The Mark McNairy show was nothing more than hip/cool/capricious.


J. Crew did what they do best, make wearable stylish clothing for the working man or stylish student. Staying true to the brand’s aesthetic the presentation have new and old looks all clean, neat and preppy. Keys pieces every guy will have no matter their style.


Pierre Balmain is the diffusion line from Balmain and I appreciate how this collection didn’t suffer in creativity from Olivier Rousteing though, the looks may be a bit redundant the buttons, textiles, color and prints are what took the collection to the next level. I am feeling the polka dots for spring.

Leave a Reply

