A Stylish Sprint.

16 Sep


Sunday is suppose to be the day we rest however, I’m trying my best to get a running start on all things I have to accomplish by this week’s end. If you have a lot running to do why not do it in style? I bought these brogue oxfords by G.H Bass & Co. last fall from Burlington Coat Factory for $34 that I paired with these striped socks I got from U.O. this is my fourth time wearing them and what a great day for me to don them.

From church, to the grocery, to meeting a potential client, finding a new photographer, then to lunch (I didn’t eat) and now heading to the gym hopefully I’ll have enough energy for tonight’s concert. I took a nap that’s why my pants are wrinkled. These oxfords are really dope, fun, subtle and very comfortable also, easy to clean just use a dry cloth. For tough stains use any carpet cleaner.

Not only is my waist shrinking so are my feet these are a size 9 and I wear a size 10!

Speaking of being fat, I am completely sore because I’ve started a new workout regime. I’m cutting out the weight-loss programs on the treadmill & elliptical I’m losing muscle mass along with fat. I want to be skinny not scrawny.

6 Responses to “A Stylish Sprint.”

  1. Simply Chic September 18, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    cute! back in my shoe buyer days, bass was one of my fav vendors to work with.

    • BougieHippie September 20, 2012 at 8:05 am #

      You was a shoe buyer? You lived every girl fantasy!

  2. Antonio Maurice Daniels September 20, 2012 at 1:47 am #

    Cool socks! I love how you had lunch but did not eat. Lol!

    • BougieHippie September 20, 2012 at 8:06 am #

      Thanks! I try my best not to eat on Sundays I consider it as pushing the reset button to start off my week,

  3. Matthew Pike September 25, 2012 at 4:09 am #

    looks good man, nice choice with the shoes. diggin them

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. À la carte | Anorexic Escapades - March 28, 2013

    […] up to stay warm. Just throw on a light jacket (denim or anorak.) I added my bright sail boat socks, brogue oxfords and 511 Levi’s to create a relaxed preppy […]

Leave a Reply

