Hunger Flash

21 Sep

I get agitated when the season starts transitioning, only because when I get flustered I have hunger flashes instead of heat flashes. When I left this morning it was 60 degrees and by the time I left the building on my way home it was 86 degrees, glad I was prepared thanks to a stick of gum and my ingenuity to wear a denim shirt. This is one of my most adored denim shirts I got from the children section in JC Pennys, a little heavier than a regular denim shirt but lighter than a denim jacket. It’s Friday so I went casual being that I got dressed 30 minutes before I needed to be to my audition. Everything I have on are my reliable garments. The Calvin Klein skinny cargo pants I wear with everything, same for this fitted Mitchell & Ness cap and you can’t go wrong with a crisp white Hanes tee. Just throw on my old faithful Guess gold watch and I’m good to go.

Meanwhile, I’m glad fall is coming so I can stop the with “reliable-s” I mean its been so hot I barely bother to actually “dress up” and I’ve been relying heavily on my gold watches. I add a gold watch with anything and consider it dressed up. Let’s not even talk about my over worn skinny camos and cut-off cargo shorts, its like fat people and their elastic bands- worn out!

5 Responses to “Hunger Flash”

  1. Wichi Fashion Blog September 22, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    Hey Mr. love your blog. Wanna follow each other? I am at wichifashionblog.blogspot.com 🙂

    • BougieHippie September 22, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

      Hey Ashma, we need to get together soon! Yes, I’ll put you under “Thinspiration”

  2. Fifth n Sixth September 25, 2012 at 12:10 am #

    I love the colder months especially fall I’m not too fond of the weather when it’s transitioning because I tend to get sick! I love the cool & effortless way you styled your outfit, hope your audition went well!

  3. Young, Wilde & Free October 3, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    Love the look, denim shirts are so versatile I must stock up 🙂

    • BougieHippie October 8, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

      Very I’ve worn mine with slacks, khakis and denim.

Leave a Reply

