Comfort Food.

26 Sep


Here we go again with another “reliable” ensemble. No thought per say, just faithful garments that gets me through the day. Still dealing with the transitioning weather I haven’t a clue what to wear. Can’t wear my new fall wardrobe because it’s still warm but can’t wear my summer clothes because it’s not summer (I can’t go out in cut-offs and loud colors in the middle of September now, can I?) I’m basically acting like a jilted fat guy turning to the things that I savor the most. Only difference mines aren’t greasy and fattening.

Every guy has/need a couple of oxfords that can be worn year round, this Ralph Lauren oxford I’ve had since 08 I pull out every chance I get is a great pair with my camo cargos I got earlier in the summer from Target I wear these pants as long as the smell decent(TMI.) Due to the rain that was coming down like fat girls’ flooring after a celebration that is no longer evident in this picture (see what I mean by “transitional weather”) I opted for my heavily used moccasins. I keep these goodies in rotations they can be worn rain, sleet or snow. The best part: the older they get the better they look. Walking through River Side Park on my way to view another apartment I figured why not take a pic- thanks homeless guy. The criteria for this look was to be rain friendly, look like a decent renter to the landlord and nice foot wear for loads of walking. I think I got it!

4 Responses to “Comfort Food.”

  1. kristina September 26, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    i hear ya on the transitional weather, i need for it to get colder now! loving this fit of yours! xo

  2. Simply Chic October 1, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    i like it a lot! reliable is good as is simple 😉

    • BougieHippie October 8, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

      Thank-you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. À la carte | Anorexic Escapades - April 19, 2013

    […] is all about- exploring. I donned my Brooks Brothers velvet slipper with a pair of Levi’s and POLO oxford also, adding my mixture of bracelets topped off by a black banned watch and brown belt. I like this […]

Leave a Reply

