Interior Thinspiration

8 Oct

One thing I hate just as much as clutter booty (when your pants are tight and your tucked shirt is visible as well as all the crap in your back pockets) is MOVING. Who wants a fat disproportion butt?

My lease is up and I am ready for a change I’ve moved in this apartment three years ago and I must say I did a brilliant job decorating it. Now it’s time to pack it all up before Sunday.


I like my new space I just don’t have any inspiration to what kind of décor I will go with. For this apartment I wanted to play with texture, color and prints. I referenced Joan Clayton’s great room from the sitcom “Girlfriends, Carrie Bradshaw’s redecorated apartment in the “Sex and The City” movie and Victory Fords kitchen/living-room from “Lipstick Jungle.”

I wanted to make the space warm yet vibrant with lots of sitting space (as if I ever invite people over) while still having room without being overly crowded.

When I moved in, the whole apartment was stark white and I hated it. My previous two apartments where completely black and white with red accents so this time I wanted to go contemporary with a fun hipster theme.

I’m going to hate packing this place up but I am excited to experiment with my new place. On the bright side, all the moving will give me a good head start on my workout. Anyway to burn calories!

P.S. the total cost to decorate my living area $1008.12. I’m skinny and cheap.

9 Responses to “Interior Thinspiration”

  1. Antonio Maurice Daniels October 8, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    I really hate the process of packing things up and moving. However, there comes a time when we all have to move and need to move. The way in which you decorated your place needs to be published in a popular magazine. You have great taste.

    • BougieHippie October 8, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

      Yes, moving is just tiresome. Unpacking is fun its the loading I hate!

      Thank-you!

  2. Kiah October 8, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

    WOW! You did an outstanding job on your place. Everything is so clean and crisp. Over the past few years I’ve really been into the Tuscan look which is all about filling in any and every gap you can with something (large furniture, large framed art and lots of accents)!! When we move next year I want to do something a bit more contemporary. I can’t wait to see your new place!

    • BougieHippie October 8, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

      Awh thank-you! I’m not a fan of extra furniture. I like to pick a theme and make it as minimal as possible while keeping its true aesthetic.

  3. Simply Chic October 11, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    lol @ clutter booty!!!! WTH? anyway your place is fabulous!!! you did a great job decorating. i like how the living roomy isn’t matchy matchy, but it all goes and flows well. very nice. good luck with the move!

    • BougieHippie October 11, 2012 at 11:12 am #

      If you dont know whats clutter booty then that’s good! lol

  4. Jesen October 21, 2012 at 7:19 pm #

    I do love your space. Any idea where you are moving?

    You, by the by, are sooo cute!

    • BougieHippie October 22, 2012 at 11:32 am #

      Thank-you! I found a place two weeks ago its a cute little apt in the middle of a quite neighborhood. Strange but good.

      Oh and wow glad you think so!

  5. Bryce October 26, 2012 at 10:09 pm #

    Amazing
    _breezee

Leave a Reply

