Clean Smile: One Size Fits All

9 Nov

It has been said that the best accessory is a gorgeous smile. Which is why I’m spending my Friday afternoon at the dentist for my 6 month checkup. Even though I hardly use my teeth for eating I still take very good care of them. Why most focus on their attire, hair and body often the teeth are forgotten. I believe to be truly stylish all aspects should be included. A dentist visit is cheaper than what you would spend on clothing in 6 months. I budget my oral health in with all my clothing and hygiene expenses. You know how I say nothing its worse than a fat person bursting out at the seams in an almost great outfit? Well imagine that catastrophic mess with a horrible smile.

As well as, is it just me or the week leading to a doctor or dentist visit you get very healthy and diligent about flossing, exercising and eating right like 7 days will undo the damage of six months? Other tips on how I keep my teeth white…

8 Responses to “Clean Smile: One Size Fits All”

  1. devorelebeaumonstre. November 12, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    nice!

    p.s. check out my ray ban giveaway!
    devorelebeaumonstre.com xx

  2. Alisa Verde November 14, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    This is such a good reminder! People often forget about what’s REALLY important, by focusing on the wrong things. You should spend as much if not more time and money on your health than on your closet! I just had my check up last month 🙂

    • BougieHippie November 14, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

      I completely agree! Who cares what you’re wearing when your teeth looks as thought you chew cement?!

  3. Antonio Maurice Daniels November 14, 2012 at 4:12 pm #

    Excellent teeth and smile! More people need to become concerned about their oral hygiene, which, of course, requires them to make regular visits to the dentist. It’s becoming more frequent that people will dress nice but have breath that will knock you completely out. I hate to admit it but folks with pungent breath have made me skeptical of getting too close to almost anyone. Lol. Once you smell some funky breath, it scars you for life or at least a while.

    • BougieHippie November 14, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

      Preaching to the emaciated choir! Clothes/fashion comes and go but you only get one body!

  4. kristina November 16, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    You’ve got a great grill, pearly whites are a definite MUST + it’s all about the flossing!

    • BougieHippie November 16, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

      Precisely, I do it every night before bed. It’s apart of my night time regime: abs, face, floss!

Leave a Reply

