Is Your Monday Bananas Too?

19 Nov


Enjoy your life! “Most people are about as happy as they make their minds up to be.” – Abraham Lincoln

No one likes Monday’s and how befitting of all days I wore my banana socks -bananas huh?! The 3 dollar socks from Target pair smashing with these blue oxford Carver’s by Hush Puppies I got for $90.00. However, today of all Mondays people are having a tough start of the week even myself. Every social media outlet I’ve scrolled through today people were defeated by the day before it began. With the Thanksgiving holiday days away I want to let people know life is completely what you make it, create and be thankful for the positive. Do not complain about something you have the power to fix. We choose to be sad, upset or negative. Use those tough experiences as a guide to know what not to do next time or what to do better next time.

I was late to spin class, missed the UPS guy, traveled across town only to find the seamstress was closed, missed an appointment and was passed by 2 buses. Though, I was bummed I just came home, took a nap and got back at it shifting my day completely back to my advantage. I’m quite sure anger weighs more or causes weight gain, either way it isn’t for me.

Look on the bright side, I’m thin! So I’m thankful.

2 Responses to “Is Your Monday Bananas Too?”

  1. stylentonic December 5, 2012 at 9:04 am #

    Perfect socks!!!!!

Leave a Reply

