Fat F#@k! With a 30 Waist

23 Nov

Skinny-Jesus I have sinned! I’ve committed the ultimate sin by participating with the rest of fat America in Thanksgiving yesterday. Spending my Thanksgiving in New Orleans, Louisiana this year I just knew my vegetarianism would save my waistline to some extent. Oh but no, it was animal-free side dishes galore and I indulged at all four houses we visited. I had 2 helpings of mac & cheese, 3 servings of green bean casserole, roasted potatoes and 3 sliced of red velvet cake with Blue Bell ice cream and sweet potato pie. Though, the checkered shirt I wore was a size small and the chinos I wore was a 30 waist I just couldn’t stop praying to pretty sweet baby all things thin Skinny-Jesus that I wouldn’t wake up a size 32. For the rest of the vacation I’m only eating air sandwiches.

More importantly, do you like my holiday ensemble?


Shirt: Calvin Klein $52 TJ Maxx
Chinos: Dockers D2 $35 JC Pennys
Tie: Calvin Klein $27.99 BoardroomTies.com
Oxfords: Ralph Lauren Polo $69.99 Dillards
Accessories: (Guess watch, MK bracelet, Cole Hann belt and Happy Socks)

15 Responses to “Fat F#@k! With a 30 Waist”

  1. Erin November 25, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    You look amazing as yoosh. Consider the cake etc. a metabolism boost

    • BougieHippie November 25, 2012 at 6:42 pm #

      The weird thing is after I starve for a long time and eat something all of a sudden I loose more weight.

  2. Ms B. BAD November 25, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

    I pigged and carbed out too! Dont feel bad, you looked great!! 🙂

    • BougieHippie November 26, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

      Thanks! I’m not alone, thought I budget my diet for this holiday the guilt doesn’t go away.

  3. Jen November 25, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    Nice shirt and tie combo. Lookin good.

  4. chance* November 26, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    This story was hilarious#teamskinnyniggas..dope ensemble!!

  5. Simply Chic November 27, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    so handsome 🙂 I love the ensemble! you can’t go to NO ever and not eat good, and then you throw thanksgiving in there…you didn’t have a chance. but you always look great so don’t worry abt it!

    • BougieHippie November 28, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

      Thank-you! I’m so sick of food its pathetic.

  6. Marita November 28, 2012 at 11:08 am #

    Hi! I absolutely love your style and blog and wanted to let you know that I nominated you for a fun award thats going around the blogosphere. It’s the Liebster Award and all the details are on my page if you wanted to check it out 🙂 http://www.itsabeautylife.com/2012/11/28/a-big-surprise-the-liebster-award/

  7. roddklever December 1, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    I think I am simply in love with this. You are an amazing writer I am truly tickled by your style linguistically and physically. Kudos to you.

  8. roddklever December 2, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    oh I will…

Leave a Reply

