À La Carte

16 Dec

Toady has been a beyond brilliant skinny day! Started the day at church (the gym) then, to real church followed by a quick very successful ($$$) stint at work. Which lead me into a nearby shoe store where I purchased two pair of killer shoes for under 60 dollars then, came home to check the mail and my passport is here! This means I will be in Acuna, Mexico day after Christmas helping build a house for a well deserving family. On top of all this I haven’t put these Marc Ecko cut&sew khakis (31×32) on since January and they are baggy. Listening to my Lana Del Rey & Solange EP’s I took a ride on my cruiser through Oak Park just to enjoy the crisp air and sun as well as, burn some extra calories. I decided to take some shots of today’s ensemble. Please excuse the resolution I took them with my crappy android phone, yes I have an android phone. Maybe I’ll get a new phone or camera for Christmas hint hint. You like my holiday socks?

Take the rest of the day to stir up some kindness, like smack the holiday cookies out of a friend or stranger’s hand. Save them from the empty calories.
Sunday Ride
Sunday Ride 5
Sunday Ride 2
Sunday Ride 4
Sunday Ride 3
Cashmere Skull-Cap: Band of Outsiders Neiman Marcus for Target $29.99
Blazer: Zara 79.90
Scarf: The Gap (Had it since fall 2006)
Shirt: Murano Dillard’s $15.50
Khakis: Marc Ecko Cut&Sew $29.70
Paul Frank Socks: eBay $9.50
Canvas Shoes: Ralph Lauren Polo $59

10 Responses to “À La Carte”

  1. Desmond Collins December 17, 2012 at 1:00 am #

    The mustard yellow pants for fall and the socks are perfection. J’dore the second photo. I Bol at smack the cookies out of a homeless man’s hand to avoid empty calories.

    • BougieHippie December 17, 2012 at 10:17 am #

      Lol Thanks! Not a homeless person now that is lain sadistic. I said stranger or friend.

  2. Emm December 17, 2012 at 1:28 am #

    Great outfit! x

    Emm
    SPIN DIZZY FALL
    Visit me at http://spindizzyfall.blogspot.com.au/

  3. stylentonic December 17, 2012 at 3:39 am #

    Super look! love the fun detail! xxx

  4. Kiah December 19, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    OMG! I can’t! You look fantastic. Love it all…head to toe!

  5. Simply Chic December 19, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

    that first photo is hot!

    lmao @ smacking cookies out of strangers hands. you are a mess! and how cool that you are going to be building a home. that’s on my bucket list a.k.a 30 b4 30 list.

    p.s. love solange’s EP…lovers in the parking lot gets played on repeat!

    • BougieHippie December 20, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

      Thank-you Beaut! My fav song on the EP is “Lovers In The Parking Lot” too! I like it b/c it reminds me of 90’s R&B where the message was either deep or nasty but the beat through you off. I still say however, all the beats on the EP sound like something Amerie would record to.

Leave a Reply

