Shoes over Carbs.

21 Dec

Many who know me knows I am very frugal and have dedicated this year to saving by spending money on fiscal smart purchases as I’m saving to buy a new car at the top of next year. One of the many things I do to save money is budget. I make a budget for everything and give myself a weekly allowance of 50-100 bucks. In this allowance I have to make it work for everything I need for that week including food. Yes you read that right I do buy food…sometimes.

As I was leaving work yesterday after organizing 3 major closets for 7 hours I found myself hungry like F#@K CARBS hungry, too tired to go home to cook I decided to get a veggie sub from Subway. Howbeit, this Subway is located right by a Burlington Coat Factory. I hardly every go there only to find home-decor items or coats- go figure. I figured since I haven’t finished my Christmas shopping I could see what I could find. Cut to me roaming around the store ignoring the loud rumbling in my belly when I saw these Moccasins.

SAM_2213

I love moccasins, I have 3 pairs but I don’t have a hard sole pair for the winter. Low and behold I seen these amazing pair of shoes from boat shoe company Sebago with Vibram soles, most known for their awful fivefingers running shoes. I couldn’t believe my luck picking up the only pair that happen to be my size at $39.99. Then on my way to the cash-wrap I seen another pair of boots by the same company tucked away by the holiday candies (must have been a fatty who left them distracted by all the goodies) for $24.99.

SAM_2209
I was beyond stoked. Until I left the store and realize I just spent all my weekly allowance.

Long story short- I saved on the shoes but failed to get dinner and went home without food or my nephew & nieces’ Christmas gifts. Oh well these boot will look amazing this weekend in Dallas.

Who needs food, the load of compliments from these shoes will fill me up just right.

11 Responses to “Shoes over Carbs.”

  1. Christine December 21, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    I love reading your post…Have a Merry Christmas in Dallas…wish I was heading that way as well

  2. caroline1t December 21, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    You are hilarious! I probably would have bought the shoes too…..

    • BougieHippie December 21, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

      Sometimes you have to make tough decisions.

  3. Dan Giovanni December 22, 2012 at 2:13 am #

    You are absolutely a scream with your words! LoL. I was laughing throughout reading this, as well as many of your other blog postings. 😀

    • BougieHippie December 22, 2012 at 4:14 am #

      WOW glad you enjoy thanks for stopping by keep coming back and letting me know what you think.

  4. Vale December 22, 2012 at 4:19 am #

    Your post was really fun to read :), I agree with you, it would be shoes over carbs anytime, for me too ! Have yourself a Very Merry Christmas !

    • BougieHippie December 22, 2012 at 4:21 am #

      Thank-you! Merry Christmas to you as well!

  5. kristina January 6, 2013 at 12:04 pm #

    I couldn’t agree with you more! Hope you had a Happy New Year!

    • BougieHippie January 6, 2013 at 1:44 pm #

      Happy New Year Kristina!!!!! I’ve missed you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. À la carte « Anorexic Escapades - February 18, 2013

    […] from Perry Ellis for 23 bucks originally $79 paired with a dark blue super skinny denim and my new green boots I got at a steal last month. This hat was a little iffy at first until a noticed my mood changed. I […]

Leave a Reply

