À la carte

8 Jan

Being that it’s a new year it’s time for some changes. Last year my friend who helped me take some of my pictures for the À la carte section ran off to another state with his new boyfriend to be all in love and fat. FYI: Relationships make you fat people, you’re welcome. Leaving me here to take all my pics myself, with the occasional homeless man I’d stop and pay to point and shoot. This year I have been on the search for a resident photographer for Anorexic Escapades, I’ve been meeting some interesting people. One of the guys I’m working with is Nick Drowatzky he’s from Wichita, KS, a hardcore motorcycle enthusiast and a budding amateur photographer. Here are some pics from our recent shoot. Since its my first time working with him I thought why not wear the same ensemble I wore my first À la carte post. Just a little revamped. I will say this, I am thinner this year than I was a year ago when I originally wore this look as well as, the denim shirt is out of the children section yet I look huge in these pictures. He may have had it on wide angle. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the shoot and the finished product, still have some kinks to workout. Let me know what you think. Comment!

New Photographer Nick Drowatzky

Denim Shirt: Target Children Section $11.99
Shirt: Zara $29.99
Slacks: Calvin Klein $24.99
Socks: Von Maur $4.99
Shoes: Carver’s by Hush Puppies $90.00.
Accessories: (MK Bracelet, MK Watch, Cole Haan Belt and Red Braid Bracelet made by Me)

13 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. Desmond January 9, 2013 at 1:54 pm #

    The photographer did a good job. Just find the right angles to photograph your body from that will make you look thinner. The bottom right photo is my favorite.

    • BougieHippie January 9, 2013 at 3:12 pm #

      How about I just lose some more weight? LOL

  2. Antonio Maurice Daniels January 9, 2013 at 3:56 pm #

    Wonderful look! You’re such a model.

  3. Simply Chic January 11, 2013 at 12:07 am #

    we should go shopping together! hit me up if you ever come to cali 🙂

    p.s. loved the post about casas por cristo. i want to do it!

    • BougieHippie January 11, 2013 at 10:22 am #

      Yes! Definitively. Tweet me, we’ll talk more about Casa por Cristo.

  4. Muse Origins January 17, 2013 at 5:40 pm #

    I like it. Good job to him and you. Styling on point. And yup, I think you are slimmer.

    Happy new year btw 😀

    Adiya

    • BougieHippie January 17, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

      Happy New Year! Have you ever got around to the article?

  5. George thegg1 March 14, 2013 at 9:33 pm #

    First off let me say that im a newbie to the site and its quickly becoming a favorite. This is a great fit. You really can’t go wrong with Zara. The specs and the shoes give the look a ” dapper” edge. I think you look great in these pics. Coming from another thin guy..dont loose anymore. Nothing wrong with a little thickness. Keep up the good work.

    • BougieHippie March 14, 2013 at 10:16 pm #

      Thank you for reading! However the mere fact you calling me “thick” fuels my goal of invisibility further.

  6. menessories July 1, 2013 at 1:49 am #

    Hey, great outfits, especially the slippers and the bowtie pendant are outstanding

Leave a Reply

