The Table (Kenneth Cole)

12 Feb

What can I say, I’m a glut for men’s fashion. Bombarded with all the shows of New York Fashion Week Fall/Winter 2013-14 I totally missed this huge helping for superb menswear served by American designer Kenneth Cole. This collection has to be another one of my favorites of the season. Just like any fabulous table setting at a fine dinner party it’s all about presentation. Kenneth Cole put on one smashing show to celebrate his 30th anniversary. From the brilliant backdrop projection of New York to the urban warehouse feel of the venue the collection showcased a military-school-boy charm of shoes, bags, coats and hats. Following what seems to still be the trend for next fall/winter- leather and tapered pants with voluminous structured outerwear this collection has everything a guy will need to remain fashionable next season.

I’m a fan of aggressive fashion made easy and that’s what I got from this collection. It’s very “of the moment” without all the extra. I’m a guy who likes lines and simplicity but sometimes I want to play a little with textures and layering but not look like a fat vagabond. There are really cool and dapper pieces in this collection, from the nice tailored suits (I would get them taken in of course,) leather scarves and strong jackets. I want every bag that went down the runway. I see a guy selecting items for work, school and play from this collection.This is my idea of edgy fashion made easy. Very ubranite and young. These are the looks I admired from the show.

Kenneth Cole FW 13 New York

5 Responses to “The Table (Kenneth Cole)”

  1. cosmicaroline February 12, 2013 at 4:52 pm #

    I love your blog!!!

  2. Antonio Maurice Daniels February 13, 2013 at 6:05 am #

    Kenneth Cole is certainly one of my favorite designers. I’ve never felt disappointed or cheated by a Kenneth Cole product. I absolutely love this collection too.

    • BougieHippie February 13, 2013 at 9:34 am #

      The best part about it, some American retailers seems to get boring and more “manufactured” and Kenneth Cole is actually putting out fashion forward garments.

Leave a Reply

