The Table (Tim Coppens & Mark McNairy)

13 Feb

I’m giving up being fat for Lent. I can’t take it, I need to sacrifice in order to resurrect my body for next year thanks to Mercedes Benz New York Fashion Fall/Winter 2013-14.

Belgian designer Tim Coppens showed his first runway collection ever. What a sporty/dapper collection; a far stray from his previous work at Ralph Lauren. Again another designer sticking with the trends of slim bottoms and capacious tops. There is a wonderful mix of sportswear with an edge and strong shapes that results in a minimalist finish product. I try my best to stay away from black but the mastery of these garments speak so loud behind a normally subtle color. At first look the collection has this tough aspect to it but after constant viewing it has this futuristic look as well. It reminds me a little of Calvin Klein’s spring 13 collection.

Anorexic Escapades Tim Coppens FW 13 New York

You can’t help but to smile and want everything Mark McNairy sent down the runway. He perfectly blended hipster, hip hop and dandy in this fall collection. It has everything to stand out during the dreary months of fall/winter: prints, color and weather appropriate textiles. This is a really fun and smart collection. I like to have fun but stay simple and this is just the line. Not a lot of fabric nor layering just easy exciting clothing. Sometimes you don’t need a lot to do much even with the relax tailoring this collection is dare I say it…chic. I try my best to not use that word when describing menswear.

Anorexic Escapades Mark McNairy FW 13 New York

4 Responses to “The Table (Tim Coppens & Mark McNairy)”

  1. Max Westin February 20, 2013 at 12:45 pm #

    The Tim Coppens collection is just awesome!

  2. ELIOTTANDTHEBEATI February 22, 2013 at 12:13 pm #

    Cool!

    Cheers from Paris!
    http://www.eliottandthebeati.com

  3. cheap car insurance canada May 6, 2013 at 12:33 pm #

    This is a wonderful post. I enjoyed the information lot. I will bookmark this page. Thanks for sharing this important information.

Leave a Reply

