À la carte

18 Feb

I’ve been in a thin mood over the past week. I owe it all to this wide brim felt hat I’ve had for about two years now that I’m just now wearing. I haven’t a clue when, where and what with I would wear this hat. However, the other day I was playing in my closet when I decided to try the country/slick chapeau on. I was in my boxers dancing in my mirror like any other person obsessed with their protruding clavicle bone, it was then I noticed “hey, I look rather taller and slimmer than usual.” At first I thought it was because of my 2-a-days of hot yoga, after a few more crotch thrusts to Lana Del Rey’s “Lolita” on repeat I realized my slender illusion was a result of the huge hat.

Just like that I knew how I was wearing this hat. My friend came into town for Valentine’s Day which was an ideal reason to don my new “sight-seeing” ensemble. I went for a color-blocking look with this sweater I got from Perry Ellis for 23 bucks originally $79 paired with a dark blue super skinny denim and my new green boots I got at a steal last month. This hat was a little iffy until I noticed my mood changed. I began to walk with a taller stride, my face looked a little emaciated and my shoulders were present. I have this stealth look happening and I’m here for it!

wide brim felt hat

wide-brimmed felt hat

wide brim felt hat

Wide Brim Felt Hat: Zara $25.90
Sweater: Perry Ellis $23.85
Denim: Levi’s 510 $15 JCPenny
Boots: Sebago $24.99 Burlington Coat Factory
Accessories:(MK watch, MK, bracelet and Rosary bracelet- a gift from Italy.)

8 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. sxpn February 18, 2013 at 3:08 pm #

    Really liked your blog… check out ours http://labeautedansvous.wordpress.com xx

  2. Desmond February 18, 2013 at 4:52 pm #

    The color palette of your ensemble is amazing. The colors coordinate concisely. That hat is superb. The light blue fabric on your hat adds that pop of color. This outfit is simple and I love it. Bravo.

    • BougieHippie February 18, 2013 at 9:23 pm #

      The best review of all time! thank-you!

      • Desmond February 18, 2013 at 11:12 pm #

        You’re welcome.

  3. Simply Chic February 19, 2013 at 10:40 pm #

    you can have my hunters if i can have that hat 🙂

  4. S February 20, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

    Wow! That outfit is so stylish!
    Love your hat!
    xx
    S
    http://s-fashion-avenue.blogspot.it

Leave a Reply

