À la carte

26 Feb

Still snowing here in Kansas I’m starting to get gym anxiety. To keep myself distracted from only sleeping and eating I’m finally editing images from last week before this blizzard. I’m always trying to find gems around town being a city guy in a small town I get a little bored. On one of my mini adventures I came upon this vegan restaurant while meandering about in the Delano District. The food was delicious, healthy but more importantly calorie friendly. Though, my fat a** friend who isn’t a vegetarian wanted to go across the street for a burger & beer afterwards.

On another note I’m dreading spring because I haven’t worn any of my jackets/coats much this winter. I adore that this faux leather jacket I got from Target for $54.99 it’s light-weight, edgy yet simple. I’m not a fussy dresser nor a person that likes to layer but I felt I looked really cool in the overall ensemble.

The oversize shirt I’m donning makes me look like a waif which is a win however, I’m most exited about my accessories. This owl necklace is my favorite minus the fact I barely take it out, mixed with my fisherman’s watch I like the eclectic feel of this look; tough, cozy and well put together.

Anorexic Escapades Delano District (1)

Anorexic Escapades Delano District (2)

Anorexic Escapades Delano District (3)

Anorexic Escapades Delano District (4)

Faux Leather Jacket: Target $54.99
Plaid Shirt: Austin Reed $27.50 Dillard’s
Denim: Levi’s 511 $39.99 JCPenny
Shoes: Sebago $24.99 Burlington Coat Factory
Accessories: (beanie Urban Outfitters, watch Fossil, bracelet Lucky Brand, necklace vintage)

One Response to “À la carte”

  1. KS March 2, 2013 at 4:37 pm #

    i love the red plaid w. the denim + boots, great look!

Leave a Reply

