Calories Free Cookie

4 Mar

I go through photographers like I go through a bottle of Stacker 3. How “fortunate” was I when I met my NEW site photographer Erin Thacher right in time to help me share my new fashion find- Fortune Cookie Clothing.

I’m always talking about reliable clothing pieces that make for easy no fuss dressing, like in the winter I rely on a plethora of graphic sweatshirts. Sweatshirts are the ultimate fall/winter essential pieces great for layering, light dressing and ideal for transitional weather. With Spring being three weeks away sweatshirts are my go to items in this ever changing weather.

Fortune Cookie Clothing is a San Diego, California based online store that sells boss sweatshirts, tees, and hats with neat/fun Asian inspired graphics.

I pull from many different styles; the “athletic-coastal-skater-hipster” aesthetic is one I find myself occasionally trying. It’s hard to find quality clothing online without being able to try it on. I was beyond surprised when I received this Green/Gold ‘Medallion II’ crew-neck from Fortune Cookie that is a great fit, well-made and washable! It’s fleece, thus far no shedding, the graphic design is emboss and top-notch so, no iron-on peeling. Of course, my main concern is always sizing, more so true to size. I originally got the small that was a little short in length then exchanged for a medium and it works brilliant. As you can see with the awesome photography help of Erin the sweatshirt looks dope. I’m definitely getting more items.

Check out more of Erin Thacher’s work.

Anorexic Escapades Fortune Cookie Clothing Sweat-Shirt (1)

Anorexic Escapades Fortune Cookie Clothing Sweat-Shirt (2)

Anorexic Escapades Fortune Cookie Clothing Sweat-Shirt (3)

Anorexic Escapades Fortune Cookie Clothing Sweat-Shirt (4)

8 Responses to “Calories Free Cookie”

  1. milex March 4, 2013 at 8:25 pm #

    I really like you

  2. TOAST&GRITS. March 5, 2013 at 8:57 am #

    That sweatshirt is nice. I agree with you, sweatshirts during the winter are always a go-to.
    Keep up the good work.

    • BougieHippie March 5, 2013 at 9:41 am #

      Thanks man! Always a pleasure when you stop by!

  3. Antonio Maurice Daniels March 5, 2013 at 11:07 am #

    I, too, worry about things not fitting like I want them to fit when I purchase them online. Fortunately, I’ve never had a problem with the fit of anything I’ve bought online. Nice sweatshirt!

  4. Simply Chic March 7, 2013 at 9:52 pm #

    You are sweatshirt chic 🙂

Leave a Reply

