Eggplant Parmigiana

25 Mar

eggplant parmigiana (2)

Not everyone who comes to my house has to starve, not necessarily. I mean I do feed some people. However, in this case as a vegetarian I’m always finding myself proving to my friends or a guy that there are delicious filling meals that are meatless. More so I’m willing to cook dishes free of dead bodies for significant other because I refuse to let them get fat on me.

The quickest way to breakup with me- get fat! Nobody likes a fatty.

While cooking for a potential mate a few days ago I made Eggplant Parmigiana. This is one of my favorite and rather easy dishes to make. Not only is it very savory but it gets you full without leaving you sluggish or feeling heavy.

Just peel and slice your eggplant, coat it in a beaten egg, dip it in a bread crumb/parmesan mixture then, fry in a shallow skillet of coconut oil. As you let the fried eggplant drain on a sheet pan start making a tomatoes sauce, I use a any jar variety but usually tomato basil. Boil your whole wheat spaghetti and plate your dishes. Top with parmesan and parsley.

I add a side of roasted red potatoes. Just place chopped potatoes in foil with a garlic clove, drizzle white vinegar and olive oil. Sprinkle thyme, lemon extract, pepper flakes, sea salt and cracked pepper and parsley then broil for 20 minutes.

Bon Appétit!

2 Responses to “Eggplant Parmigiana”

  1. TOAST&GRITS. March 26, 2013 at 10:47 am #

    Lol I am dying laughing at the easiest way to break up with you. Wow.

Leave a Reply

