À la carte

28 Mar

Finally the snow (in the middle of March) has dried up! Yesterday was 60 degree and I know to most 60 degrees is still freezing but when you’ve been shopping, working and exercising in 28 degree weather for months, this feels like summer. I will admit I’m a winter/fall guy (you do burn more calories when your body is cold) but I needed some outdoor weather for a change. I’m going crazy being stuck inside of buildings. How else to celebrate bearable weather and sunlight than with color?

The Ribbed Turtleneck.

I bought this neat ribbed turtleneck last winter, the preppy sometimes artsy piece is perfect for transition weather. It’s still a little chilly out however, as sweater season slowly fades away we all need a few dapper garments to help us ease into Spring. Turtlenecks which emphasize neatness, tidiness and grooming are light enough to regulate the body temperature but with the long sleeve and neck you’re covered up to stay warm. Just throw on a light jacket (denim or anorak.) I added my bright sail boat socks, brogue oxfords and 511 Levi’s to create a relaxed preppy look.

On to more skinny and amazing news. I’ve increased my 50 arm curls to 100 in the gym this month and I must say my arms and pecks are forming very well. This turtleneck is hanging pretty nice, just get into this waist. Though, it isn’t much but the complements I received is more than enough.

Turtlenecks are my new favorite shirts. I can’t get over how my upper-body sitting right, I mean who really care about the clothing.

Anorexic Escapades Ribbed Turtleneck

Anorexic Escapades Ribbed Turtleneck 4

Anorexic Escapades Ribbed Turtleneck 1

Anorexic Escapades Ribbed Turtleneck 2

Anorexic Escapades Ribbed Turtleneck 3

Turtleneck: Zara $19.90
Denim: 511′s Levi’s JCPenny $35
Socks: Urban Outfitters $8
Shoes: G.H. Bass & Co. Burlington Coat Factory $34
Accessories: (watch MK, string bracelet GAP)

7 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. TOAST&GRITS. March 28, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    I swear you always seem to find the reasonable priced stuff in Zara. Turtle neck is a nice color, and yes I agree its very neat looking. Shoes are on point…I love the western blue jeans w/ the brown belt.
    and about that snow…smh I was so shocked to see all the snow melt in 24hrs- mind you it was A LOT of snow.

    Happy Spring!

    • BougieHippie March 28, 2013 at 10:38 am #

      I’m cheap, I don’t spending money which is weird for someone who likes to shop.

      I’m so sick of snow its crazy and this coming from a guy originally from Texas so I use to be excited about it.

      You always giving stellar complements, Thank-you!

  2. George thegg1 March 29, 2013 at 1:11 pm #

    Saw this on Instagram earlier and i looking this look! Purple/violet is my favorite color. The look is clean, simple yet sophisticated. The socks give it a fun edgy vibe as well. I also really like how you include the price points on your clothes. It goes to show that you don’t have to break the bank for an effortlessly fly look. Keep up the good work. You look great. George

    • BougieHippie April 4, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

      Thanks man! Very detailed response! I like it! Glad you like the look too. Keep coming back repost & share!

  3. Simply Chic April 1, 2013 at 12:47 am #

    happy the weather is looking up for you 🙂 and love the turtleneck. it’s a great color!

  4. monicaharmony April 8, 2013 at 9:21 am #

    Great pictures! You look absolutely awesome!

    Monica Harmony’s Blog

Leave a Reply

