Salivating.

9 Apr

Some days you just need a reason to be thin. Thanks to Elle’s France I now have reason 9992…

I’m really trying to maintain my weight this spring because I want to start wearing suits and blazers. I normally stay away from suits due to them making me look too bulky however, that doesn’t keep me from salivating over the new suits designers are displaying for spring/summer. Model Sacha M’Baye covering the menswear supplement issue is really give me the recipe to slimming down this look. Though, he’s thinner than me I’m inspired both by his size and stylists Nicolas Valois and Jeanne Le Bault’s concepts. I think it’s all in the tailoring and color choices.

This editorial is playful and dandy. As styled in this editorial I think the key to not being engulfed by a suit is opting for a crew-neck shirt instead of a traditional button down, adding lines, as well as playing with different color jacket/slack combos.

I just have to remember nothing taste as good as thin looks.

Anorexic Escapades_Sacha M'Baye for Elle France  (1)

Anorexic Escapades_Sacha M'Baye for Elle France  (2)

4 Responses to “Salivating.”

  1. Antonio Maurice Daniels April 9, 2013 at 4:10 pm #

    I love these looks he’s rocking!

  2. Simply Chic April 15, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    yes! a suit would be fantastic on you. i love a slim man in a well tailored suit.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Good Eats. | Anorexic Escapades - April 30, 2013

    […] few posts back I mention that I am trying to get into suits. While aimlessly scrolling on Facebook I ran […]

Leave a Reply

