À la carte

19 Apr

What’s a skinny person favorite way to catch up? Over a make-believe-lunch.

That’s just what I did the other day catching up with Erin before going out of town. Spring hasn’t fully committed to Kansas nor have I to putting away my sweaters. Though, it was chilly out the sun was in full effect so instead of putting on a jacket I opted of a wool sweater from Express. I’ve had this sweater since 2007 and decided to do a little mixing and matching. That’s the best thing about spring cleaning you find items in your closet you never knew you had.

I personally don’t like mixing brown & black or dressy with casual but, hey that’s what fashion is all about- exploring. I donned my Brooks Brothers velvet slipper with a pair of Levi’s and POLO oxford also, adding my mixture of bracelets topped off by a black banned watch and brown belt. I like this look because in my own little boring mind I felt like I was being a bad boy breaking rules. I know my even my idea of a “bad boy” is kind of boring.

Delusional but skinny.

Anorexic Escapades Lunch Counter (1)

Anorexic Escapades Lunch Counter

Anorexic Escapades Lunch Counter (2)

Anorexic Escapades Lunch Counter (3)

Oxford: POLO Ralph Lauren Dillard’s $39.50
Sweater: Express $54.90
Denim: 511′s Levi’s JCPenny $35
Slippers: Brooks Brothers $99
Accessories: ( watch Kenneth Cole, belt ASOS and string bracelet My Own, other bracelets Ross, GAP, MK, Lucky Brand)

8 Responses to “À la carte”

  1. KEiTH_ANDRE April 19, 2013 at 5:48 pm #

    There is nothing boring about you or this look! LOL.. This really is my new favorite blog..

    do your thing sir!

  2. George thegg1 April 19, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

    Nice outfit. The slippers are killing me!! Digging the hair cut as well. Keep the swag up!
    George “thegg1”

  3. Mahnoor Malik April 21, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

    Nice.I’m following you back via Bloglovin 🙂

    Mahnoor’s haul

  4. TOAST&GRITS. April 24, 2013 at 1:59 pm #

    You know I’m always amazed at how much you spend on clothes. Maybe I need to shop with you one day because I feel like I spend soooo much more to look the same lol. Love those slippers tho.

    • BougieHippie April 24, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

      Lets do it! I don’t pay retail for anything. Thank-you!

Leave a Reply

